We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$150
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$150
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$153
US$148
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Agoda.comUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
HurbUS$153
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,602
631
121
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica hot springs pool swim up bar rocking chairs regular pool beautiful grounds private patio rooms are large breakfast buffet perfect view shuttle service wonderful hotel hotel grounds town of la fortuna stayed longer plantains hanging bridges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

My stay at Hotel Manoa was amazing. The view of the Arenal Volcano was breathtaking and the room was really comfortable. The staff was incredible in getting my activities booked and went above and beyond to meet my needs. A special thank you to Daniela, Natalia and Rolsbin from the reception, they delivered the most amazing customer service .I had such a great time that I extended my stay. The property is very clean and covid-19 restrictions are followed by staff and guests. The food at the restaurant was also great. I will definitely be back with family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nickou_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service, Propietario at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nick, or may I say dear Friend :-)

We can't say enough about your visit, we also had a really nice days with you staying here.

thank you so very much for the amazing comment, we are very glad to know what a great stay you had, and our Staff is really happy to read about your kind words to them.

We are already looking for your visit one more time.

Pura Vida from your friends at Arenal Manoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon. It is only a few minute drive from the coolest little town La Fortuna. Everyone we met around the town and the staff at the hotel were so nice! The view of the volcano from our room was one of the coolest parts of our trip. The food at the hotel was absolutely amazing too, always super fresh and of high quality. The staff did a great job of making us feel welcomed.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service, Propietario at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Ryan, you bet it's a huge honor for us to be part of such a special event in your lives!

Thank you so much again for letting us be your hosts in La Fortuna, and especially for taking your valuable time to give us such kind words, of course this helps us to continue giving our best every day and also helps other visitors finding an experience like the one you just had in Arenal Manoa.

Remember your tico friends here will be happy to talk about the next stay in La Fortuna anytime you wish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We spent the last few days of 2020 here and had an amazing time. The rooms were large, clean, and had an unparalleled view of the volcano. The staff was professional from the moment we arrived and they showed genuine pleasure in making sure we were taken care of. The waiters, bartenders, shuttle drivers, and clerks seem to go out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. Their Covid protocols were a welcome site. You had to have your temperature checked before entering the lobby and you had to wash hands prior to entering any public building. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service, Propietario at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello Mr. Patrick, it was a real pleasure for us to have you in our hotel

We greatly appreciate the time you took to comment about your stay.

Thank you very much for all those words that encourage us to continue providing the best possible experiences for our visitors.

Certainly all of our co-workers go above and beyond to ensure that you have enjoyed yourself as you deserve. We hope to have you back with us very soon and we wish you an excellent 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel is very Nice in La Fortuna, its rooms are very confortable. It has a great view of Arenal Volcano from anywhere of they hotel. Also it has Thermal waters into they facilites, addly they food is great!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KristianA137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service, Propietario at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hi Kristian,

We're so glad to read you’re taking such good memories from our place. Way to start the year, right!?

Thanks for your kind comments, we're sure many people looking for an experience just like the one you recently had in Arenal Manoa will appreciate it as much as we do. Be safe and remember we're here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

The room was gorgeous. We could open the curtains to look out to the volcano from our bed. We woke up in the morning to have coffee on our personal patio. The hot springs were lacking. Crowded, did not look natural and not hot.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amandarE9639ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service, Propietario at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hi, Amanda!

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to talk about your experience in our home. We indeed believe the natural beauty is definitely one of our many strengths to offer a delightful stay for all our valuable visitors.

Regarding the hot springs in our hotel, we understand you might prefer to jump into the river directly, however, we want to clarify that the fact we have built a pool for easier access does not imply hot springs are not natural, in fact, they’re coming straight from the fountain that flows through our property. Being that said, we also want to explain that the last days of December were mainly rainy and windy, which naturally made the water from the river not as hot as usual. Given this is nature itself, we can’t change it as much as we'd like to fulfill all of your expectations.

Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future and to provide a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews