We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$135
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$101
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$263
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arenal Montechiari(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$168
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$201
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$636
US$523
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,078)
Filter reviews
2,078 results
Traveller rating
1,365
568
109
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,365
568
109
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricaspring poolhot springsswim up barrocking chairsregular poolbeautiful groundsgreat view of the volcanocold poollarge bathroomprivate patiobreakfast buffethotel restaurantshuttle servicehotel groundswonderful hoteltown of la fortuna
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,078 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our family loved staying at the Arenal Manoa. The detached bungalows are nice and private (ours had an amazing view of the Arenal volcano), though it can be a bit of a hike to get from place to place. The on-site restaurant offered tasty local fare and free breakfast, while my daughter and wife took full advantage of the on-site spa. Plus, the rooms feature real A/C! A genuine treat!

Room Tip: An east-facing view will give you good vistas of the Arenal volcano.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmac622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This was an unexpected joy in our 9 day trip to Costa Rica. After a jungle lodge with no outlets, fans or AC...... this place was heaven.

The AC is super cold if needed. The bathrooms are large, beautiful, clean and have stone floors. The beds are comfy, the light darkening shade on the giant sliding glass door keeps it dark and cool. There is safe in the room as well. The office will shuttle you back and forth to your room if needed, especially at night.

Our room was a 3 min walk from the pool and restaurant. We were only a 10 min walk from the front office where we got picked up for our tours.

The food at the restaurant is very good, and the hot springs, and pool both have swim up bars, and happy hour at alternating times.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I love this place! Excellent food and drinks. Beautiful surrowndings. Fabulous bungalow with view of the volcano. Service level was very high. Peaceful place to stay at. I could have stayed forever. Pura vida!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MitziKattica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our family of four loved our time spent at the hotel - especially the two different pools and swim up bars. We spent each day doing a different excursion in the area, but wish we could have spent more time relaxing at the hotel. Our room had an excellent view of the volcano, especially in the morning. The guard was extremely kind and showed us a toucan flying around the property once we arrived. The guard was excited to see us each time we came back to the hotel. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank allycat6h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our room was spotless with a safe and coffee maker and good air-conditioning. There were blankets in the room if one needed them.There were ice machines scattered about
It didn't seem very busy when we were there at the end of June. Pools were both nice and we enjoyed the happy hours. It was a shame that they produced a second menu for happy hour.Some hotels just halved the prices on the menu. This special menu was buy one get one free.
You could have snacks beside either pool.
The gardens were well looked after and a pleasure to stroll around. We walked everywhere apart from the last morning when we were checking out as it was raining.
Reception will let you have an umbrella.
We ate in the restaurant one night. It was a pleasant meal. Staff were friendly. The wine and craft beer was expensive.
We booked a couple of trips at reception, they were good. Snacks and drinks had tax and a tip added to them which added on about 20%.
Toiletries were nice. We managed to see the resident cayman on the last day.Breakfast was excellent too.Wifi was good in the room

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews