We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a great time, peaceful and wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kokoro Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Was a great experience... our secound time and surely not last time...
We are family with 3 kids, they enjoyed so much...
Breakfast was nice...
Even dinner was great (love the ceviche)
Fully recommended for relax and private vacation...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SissKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Such a good news your family enjoyed the time in our hotel. Welcome back and is our pleasure to serve.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

The hotel staff as well as facilities were wonderfull. It like walking in the Forrest green and beutifull. Termal pool was excellent and the yoga sanctuary was great. Access to the hotel and near by town was great.

Room Tip: Exelente. La atencion de su personal extraordinario
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Welcome back and we are pleasure to serve. kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked this ecolodge over Mother's Day weekend largely because other, more posh facilities were not available. The rooms are large and air-conditioned. Lighting is dim, barely adequate and the bathrooms rudimentary but have plenty of hot water. The staff is courteous but primarily Spanish speaking. If you have no Spanish, you will be at a loss. The hot bath pools were uninviting. I, personally, would not book again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Regarding the points you mentioned and feel disappointed , I am glad to let you know our maintenance staff is already fixed and improved all. Beside, as a manager, I will pay more attention to our receptionists and make sure they can provide an quality service to each guest. Again, we apologize any inconvenience cause to you and thank you for your reviews, hope you will feel more comfortable and please in your next accommodation in our hotel. Our pleasure to serve you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Needless to say, the view of the volcano was outstanding.
We were greeted by Peggy, the front desk manager at check in and during our whole stay, and we felt spoiled by all of the attention and great service that she showed us.
I would come back and stay at Kokoro in a heart beat, no doubt! And we hope that Peggy will still be there!!
Vanessa and Robert. CR - USA.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessa_march09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Great to meet you two and enjoy life everywhere. Welcome back anytime. Blessing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Our group of 7 stayed at Kokoro Arenal for 3 nights. It's a very pleasant somewhat rural retreat about 10-15 minutes outside La Fortuna de San Carlos. We were fortunate to have cabins 12-15, which have great views of the volcano. It's very peaceful, and Peggy, the manager, is incredibly accommodating and gracious.

A few tips: If you don't have a car, you can use taxis or the hotel van. It costs about $8 one way into town. The rooms do not have refrigerators. The hotel food is good, but a little limited.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLPeggy, General Manager at Hotel Kokoro Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Great to hear your group enjoyed the stayed in our Hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience regarding the refrigerator. Welcome back and we are please to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
8.4 km away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
839 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,585 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,378 reviews
9.2 km away
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge
#16 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
361 reviews
0.5 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kokoro Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kokoro Arenal

Address: 500m oeste de la Quebrada la Palma | 7km Northwest, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 4000, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#16 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#24 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: €78 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kokoro Arenal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest of the northern hills of Costa Rica, Hotel Kokoro Arenal is the perfect hideaway retreat blessed with untouched flora and fauna and a panoramic setting overlooking the majestic volcano of Arenal. At Kokoro Arenal, each of our carefully designed eco-villas offers a stay in a cozy family oriented style, with charm, and a service approach prepared in a joyful, attentive, and sustainable way. The lodging grounds also invite you to dip into the hill-top swimming pool, tropical hut with hammock, and explore our tucked away rainforest trails. With our Kokoro ‘heartfelt’ ways, we aim to revitalize your senses and share with you a vibrant experience in the Costa Rican tropics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Kokoro Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokoro Arenal Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Resort Kokoro Arenal
Hotel Kokoro Arenal Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing