We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$70
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$9
eDreamsUS$70
PricelineUS$70
Agoda.comUS$70
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
221
180
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
180
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool la fortuna breakfast is served air con few minutes walk hotel is in a great location comfortable beds reception staff couple of nights would stay here again booking tours tour group volcano view zip line hot springs balcony frogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

stayed here for a couple nights. reception people were very helpfull. rooms were good. walking distance to downtown, would stay here again. hotel beside the creek which has frogs. small pool was good,

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 695dond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

A very nice little hotel. Rooms were calm and quiet, clean and spacey, with coffee machine and fridge, good shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good location, all of La Fortuna within walking distance. There’s a small pool and a Ranario. Night watchman Luis was wonderful and dedicated to showing us the frogs and the sloth! Gracias Luis por dedicarte a mostrarnos las ranas y la perezosa y por hablar de ellos con tanto cariño !
Breakfast is served in a nearby restaurant, breakfast was good with several options, unfortunately quite noisy because of traffic passing by.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 25_lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Nice clean quiet hotel pretty close to everything in town. Has a creek/frog park in the back which is nice at night. Nice but small pool, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast in a nearby restaurant is fine but not amazing.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ricoj276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Gamboa, Director General at Hotel Monte Real, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear ricoj276,

Thank you for visiting us! We are glad you liked the time you spend in La Fortuna and specially in our hotel.
We will keep working hard to get 5 stars from you if you ever visit us again :)

Until then, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Nice cosy room . Comfortable very clean . Good bathroom and shower . Balcony good view of volcano. Breakfast lovely and good choice to order . Hotel in good location in charming town . Staff helpful problem with tv remote and air con immediately rectified.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank elaine0332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

A very good tourist category hotel. Great location, very close to the town but set back a little so it felt like we were in the country when sitting on our balcony or by the nice pool in their pleasant garden. We booked a superior room which was on the second floor and we were very happy with it. Helpful staff for booking tours. Breakfast at the Soba next door was fun.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlfyResco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews