We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$213
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Trip.com
US$213
US$141
View deal
SAVE US$72
PricelineUS$213
CheapTicketsUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,330)
Filter reviews
3,330 results
Traveller rating
2,162
937
181
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,162
937
181
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi swim up bar hot springs costa rica golf cart thermal pools main restaurant great view of the volcano beautiful grounds zip lining rocking chairs humming birds pura vida welcome drink our honeymoon spring pool junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,330 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a Jr Suite for 3 nights. The beds and pillows are VERY HARD but the rooms are clean. The pools and hot pools were nice and we enjoyed the swim up bar but the prices were VERY high. The inclusive buffet breakfast was decent, plenty of choices just not real flavorful. We were close to the activities we wanted to participate in so that was a plus. It was a good place for 3. Ignites but I wouldn’t want to stay any longer than that.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 555tanaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

I was interested in this place because of the hot springs, plus they advertise yoga, and I was told that they don’t use chorine in their pools (by their staff). I therefore thought it was a healthy place, but I was definitely mistaken. The food had barely any healthy choices. Nothing interesting that was vegan. Nothing organic. All juices for example were watered down and sugared up. Everything had tons of oil. Even the beans and rice were loaded with margarine and weren’t even cooked properly (the rice was literally hard). The pools are in fact chlorinated (a sad surprise after jumping in, especially because my skin gets itchy from chlorine exposure), and employees walk around spraying pesticides around while people are there. (They say that they are eco-friendly pesticides, but the reality is that there’s no such thing as eco-friendly pesticides, and when I’m paying to go to a supposedly “healthy” place, I really don’t want the exposure.) The yoga is only on weekends, the adult pools were small, and the landscaping was overly manicured. It’s definitely not a jungle experience at all. The only reason why we continued to stay for 4 nights is because the internet connection is excellent (except for the last day when electricity went down) and we were working remotely so we really needed it, plus it was Easter week and many other places were full. On the plus side, the staff are all very friendly and try their best to be helpful.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank A6268KPsarahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

While doing pre -flight COVID 19 test we found out that my daughter had Corona. After overcoming the shock we started sending emails with a cancellation request to all the hotels we booked in Costa Rica.
The first hotel that understood the situation and agreed to cancel the booking was Arenal Springs Resort and Spa.
At the moment I don't know when we can go to Costa Rica but I know that we will visit this hotel

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nuritck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

This hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the volcano, with lush surroundings that seem to go on for miles. The grounds are very well-maintained as is the hotel itself. Accommodation is in separate villa style rooms with lush gardens to look out to. The rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean. The pool areas are immaculate and there's a lovely hot spring area to enjoy close to the pool bar. The breakfast here is lovely and staff work hard to make sure everything is replenished in the buffet. We were a little disappointed when we were unable to get a restaurant table on the evening we wanted to eat there (things were closing and/or slowing down due to COVID restrictions) but there are a number of restaurants in the vicinity. All in all a lovely place to stay. We stayed here in March 2020 for 2 nights as part of a mini tour of the Monteverde tour.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EconomynotBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing place great hospitality
Must say everyone there is so kind and makes your stay even more better ❤️
Roossevelt Rodriguez
Was amazing he made us feel so welcomed and his kindness and charm is something anyone would wish for on there get away!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank millieb839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews