We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$223
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Agoda.com
US$249
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$249
US$174
View Deal
SAVE US$75
TravelocityUS$223
CheapTicketsUS$223
getaroom.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,317)
Filter reviews
3,317 results
Traveller rating
2,154
935
180
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,154
935
180
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi swim up bar hot springs costa rica golf cart thermal pools tour desk main restaurant great view of the volcano beautiful grounds breakfast buffet rocking chairs zip lining humming birds pura vida welcome drink our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,317 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa. All staff were extremely professional, friendly, and efficient. Breakfast was very tasty, with a very wide selection of foods. The hot springs pools are fantastic. If I return to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraPDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Private and comfortable rooms. Amazing location next to Volcán Arenal. Over the top friendly and accommodating staff. Jenys in particular was so pleasant, courteous and overall just extraordinary. .

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MelGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at the Arenal Springs Resort. The staff is absolutely amazing, going out of their way to help and fulfill your needs. Service is a top priority here and you feel welcome. The place is beautiful, the thermal pools are delightful, and all is well kept.
They follow COVID rules very seriously and the staff is very professional.
I will most certainly will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank talaloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Our room faced the volcano. Beds are firm but comfortable enough. The shower has small ants crawling around. The room has an unpleasant musty smell. Room has overhead fan and AC. We could hear the guests staying in the room nextdoor.

The hot springs are nice to have on site. It's difficult to socially distance here due to the hotter spring areas being small. Also, they do not have the lounge chairs appropriately distanced from eachother. 

They seated guests at tables next to each other in the dining room for breakfast rather than socially distancing guests. I didn't feel super comfortable with this. Breakfast was below average. We didn't have dinner or drinks here so I can't speak to that.

Staff does wear masks.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Essie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Our stay at this resort was incredible. We had a beautiful view of the volcano from our room and there weren't many people staying there at the time so we were lucky to have a room close too the spa and all the hot springs. All of the staff were awesome. They were all very safety conscious. Paula in the spa was incredible and gave a wonderful hot rocks massage. And we cant forget about the hot springs. Being able to come back to the room after hiking all day and having multiple hot springs to choose to sit in was perfect. The swim up bar was also a huge highlight of the place. They had excellent food and drinks. Jenny, Wilbur, and Julian (mitotero) were incredible bartenders. The whole experience was awesome.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTheBigDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews