We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
839
144
22
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
144
22
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night hike howler monkeys unique experience each morning juan carlos coffee delivered sloth house santa clara costa rica la fortuna great hosts wrap around porch rio celeste waterfall free night plantains proyecto asis road noise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This was the first of 3 places we stayed on our honeymoon. It was amazing, no TV, no internet .. We completely unplugged and spent time together, walking the property, talking on the porch, relaxing and our favorite was just laying inside listening to the rain hit the metal roof. The staff was above and beyond friendly. I can't wait until our kids are big enough to take them on international travel adventures, I know my son will absolutely love this place!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were 3 adults and stayed in the Yiguirro treehouse with 2 comfortable queen beds. The furnishings were unique and the shower with the open view into the forest was so fun. We were only there 2 nights but would have enjoyed spending a week if time had allowed. Carolina and Jess were welcoming and run an exceptional operation.
They set us up with a complimentary night walk our first evening with Siller. He told us, "open your eyes", however we needed his help to spot all the interesting spiders, frogs, butterflies.
Carolina also arranged a great whole day exploration of the La Fortuna area with Juan Carlos. There are nice walking trails on the grounds, breakfast is served in an outdoor pavilion and was very good as well as beautifully presented. A++ operation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roclsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

The Tree Houses hotel completely lived up to our expectations. The property was beautiful and the hosts made you feel like family. I loved waking up each morning to coffee on the balcony and the birds that came by for the fresh plantain layed out by the staff. The free night walk was great - we saw many insects and amphibians that we would have missed on our own. The success of the treehouses really begins with the two wonderful women that greet you on arrival and check in with you again at each breakfast. Well done, ladies, you make the property shine!

Room tip: We stayed in the Frog and Toucan houses; the Frog was a little small, even for 2 people.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank twilde2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

IT was Really greatest experience for me. I like exterior and views from windows, and from balcony.
There were fresh air and All greener and greener nature.
I will come back next year with my friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ანრი გ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

All your friends will be jealous that you've done this ! It's definitely a talking point ! Stunning tree houses, very sturdy, well built, maintained and equipped. The grounds are lush, well laid out, secure and offering each tree house lots of privacy. There are walks in the grounds down to a waterfall and a river. Breakfast is served at the Rancho from 7.30 ( or arranged earlier for early checkout where possible). It's in the grounds and only 5 minute walk ( if that from your tree house. Breakfast is hearty and sets you up for the day. Flask of coffee delivered to your tree house at 6am - nice touch. Fridge and cutlery available in your house but no kettle - you go to the breakfast area for this during the day. Very helpful staff / management - without being intrusive. They clearly work hard to make your stay enjoyable and what you want - which will be different for everyone. They have friendly dogs on sight. Rooms are kept spotless. Each outside terrace / balcony makes perfect place for bird watching, monkey spotting, bat watching etc. No need for a TV. Night walks available on site too, as well as lots of help / recommendations for trips / tours etc. Food delivery also available in the evenings too if you don't want to venture out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Skipster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews