We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$242
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Expedia.com
US$242
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Official Hotel
US$242
US$220
View Deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.comUS$242
eDreamsUS$242
Trip.comUS$242
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
1,318
441
127
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,318
441
127
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub in the room hot springs costa rica ping pong day bed rooms are huge beautiful grounds our honeymoon an amazing view breakfast buffet free shuttle main restaurant volcano view rainy season travel agent zip lining sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021

My husband and I stayed here with our two teenage daughters. The first two days were rainy but we made the best of them. I thought we would never get to see the volcano and then our last morning we woke up to the most beautiful view! We used the thermal pools several times and the hot tub in the bedroom. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel staff are all welcoming and friendly. We were stuck in customs for hours which put us driving to La Fortuna in the dark (HIGHLY recommend NOT doing this) and when we arrived we were greeted with the most delicious cocktails (guaro sour was delicious!) that were so appreciated after a stressful drive in the fog. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckysuewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix Jimenez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear visitor,

We're super glad to read your comments and know that your family had a great time during their visit, and that you all took advantage of the facilities we offer.
Visiting the northen plains of Costa Rica during December will come with rains almost every day, just part of the rain forest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

This was the absolute best place to stay. Super clean, beautiful surroundings, and very helpful staff. We stayed for Christmas with our two children, ages 16 & 11. The kids had their own room and I never felt unsafe about them staying in another room. Felt safe the entire stay. It is secluded and it’s a drive to the location but well worth the time/drive. Food was fabulous! Hot springs were very relaxing. Expect rain, it will rain, it is called the rain forest for a reason. Can’t speak highly enough about our stay here!

Room tip: Definitely get a room with the picturesque view of the Arsenal Volcano
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChipleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix Jimenez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear customer,

Thanks for letting us know just how much you enjoyed this part of your vacations around Costa Rica, and for giving such details of what you enjoyed the most about our services and facilities.

It is reviews like your that we can tell will help future visitors to have a better idea of what they will find with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Awesome views of the volcano from the room. Super quiet and peaceful environment, perfect to take a break from the city. Excellent service, went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Food was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C7813VNfernandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

We had made reservations to stay on this resort from August 3 - August 7th of 2020. With travel restrictions, we promptly canceled the travel well in advance - on June 26th. Our contact at the resort had indicated that due to the pandemic, there would be a delay in refunding our money. We had followed up with our contact for several months however never received another response. In calling the phone numbers listed on the web site, they indicate that the numbers are no longer in services. My concern is that they might have closed down, however I am left with no way of getting my refund and now the email responses have also ceased. . . I am not sure how to go about getting in touch with the resort at this point.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank tarasK9582RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix Jimenez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Tara,

We're sorry that it has been a while for you to receive the answer you were expecting.
Cancellations and payment money refunds have put us in a very difficult situation, from closing opur operations for several weeks, to finding ourselves with no financial resourses to pay for our expenses and bill.

We are committed to honoring our work and confirm money refund requests like your, we are only asking ur customers to be patient.

The response time has not been the most efficient, we are aware of that, and it is no excuse. But we can tell that we are working on these issues little by little.

Félix Jiménez
Sales and Reservations Department
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020

Hotel je savršen ima sve što je potrebno. Sobe su prostorne, čiste. Osoblje je fenomenalno, usluga je savršena. Što se tiče hrane bila je odlična, sve pohvale za kuvara. Termalni izvori su odlični, voda je sjajna. Ovaj hotel definitivno preporučujem za posetu i rado ću se vratiti.

Hotel is really perfect, it has everything you need for a perfect holiday. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Personal is just phenomenal, service is spending. Food was tastefully and with variety of choices, all the greets for their main chef. Thermal spa is great, water is fresh, clean, regularly sanitized and very hot. This hotel gets definitely a recommendation from my side and i will be glad to return there.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeecca_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews