We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
134
78
49
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
78
49
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica the breakfast area the wi fi pool area great place to stay very nice hotel breakfast buffet arenal grounds cabs eco nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Very nice hotel with great Eco-friendly rooms , The hotel is way off la fortuna so it is very quite, We had one of the rooms very close to the amazing gardens, Angie the lady at the front desk was very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Decent Eco-friendly room with great breakfast options. Absolutely no Wifi in the room and you have to go to the lobby or the pool area to access wifi. Rooms are functional but you have to request hair dryer from the front office.

Located outside the town and hard to get Uber/cabs at times. The side walk to the town is not great and hence recommend stepping out when there is light.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobalYaatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Cottage style rooms - functional and clean. Pretty grounds and I liked the breakfast. This hotel is a little far from town so you’ll probably end up taking taxis.
My biggest issue with this hotel is lack of WiFi. I had no WiFi in my room. It was only available in the breakfast area and reception. Not great for checking reservations or unwinding at the end of the day. There is also no phone in the room and they give you two remotes when you check in, in a pencil case that they then make sure you return on checkout. You have to leave a deposit to use the safe, you have to specially request a hairdryer. Remember there is no phone so you have to walk across the grounds to do these things. It’s annoying really.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SamG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We were a group of 13 people and booked 4 rooms for two nights during our visit to Arenal Volcano. This place is little far from city and rates are still high. We had no wifi service and there were no phone /intercom service. When we complained to the reception, she said she could not do anything about it. We also did not get hair dryer for each room. Breakfast was mediocre as well. Would not recommend this especially as there are other hotels which seems better.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cb_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

This was an average hotel - there is no view of the volcano from the hotel and this is 1-2km away from the city center. So it’s away from all the good restaurants if you want to walk
the rooms are fairly small
the Wi-fi does not work from most of the rooms. When asked , they say WiFi is good from reception area and pool area
the breakfast buffet choice is very limited
the reception and the service is OK
the cleanliness is OK

The good points are it’s a cottage feel hotel and it’s probably worth the price but it’s away from most things but Costa Rica taxi from destination to destination is fairly cheap so it’s doable .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank upupandaway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews