We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$61
PricelineUS$68
Agoda.comUS$61
TripadvisorUS$61
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
137
68
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
68
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rocking chairs birds and butterflies fresh eggs nice pool and jacuzzi within walking distance communal kitchen arenal park tropical garden rooms are comfortable costa rica enjoyed our stay stayed here for nights great place to stay hot water fridge porch grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

great place, highly recommend. Beautiful garden, big clean rooms with fridge and AC. A kitchen is available for client to cook.
The garden is impressive and you can see the volcano from the rooms. Super nice hostess Eugenia
Quiet and close from the city center by car (2km)
you can walk to a mini supermarket and restaurants as well

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisedV946HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and a cosy room with patio overlooking the beautiful gardens and volcano. Close to local shops and restaurants. Excellent value for money. Nice pool and jacuzzi

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cherrybakewell_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020 via mobile

I fell in love with this place and our little veranda overlooking the volcano and gardens. Elizabeth is a beautiful lady, so warm and welcoming and she was so good at communicating with me before and during my stay and even let me add someone to my booking a day before!
The grounds are just heavenly with trees, flowers, birds and animals everywhere and the volcano comes and goes in the clouds.
Swimming pool was such a treat and the jacuzzi was as good as the thermal spa I went to to be honest. Lovely fresh eggs and coffee in the morning. The room was spacious and the beds super comfy. The fridge was a little noisy but everything else more than makes this place your best option. Spent each evening in the hammock with a rum in hand, drinking in the surroundings. Restaurants literally a 5-10 min stroll and the thermal springs are 5 mins (£1-2) in a Uber and the hanging bridges and lava trails were maybe 15 mins and about £6 each way.
Go and meet Elizabeth and her beautiful Hotel Roca Negra

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cls601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Spacious, clean room with comfortable beds. Compact bathroom with good shower. Nice porch with comfortable rocking chairs and a view of a beautiful garden with many flowers and plants, birds and butterflies. Good restaurants, a supermarket, laundry service etc. within walking distance (approx. 300 m). The public kitchen (including fresh eggs, coffee and tea) is great for making your own breakfast in the morning. Staff is very helpful, fun, enthusiastic and cheerful! Activities around the volcano are easily accessible (by car) and can be booked on site. Recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucDelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this beautiful piece of heaven. The manager Elizabeth was super accommodating and couldn’t have been nicer. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Price is very reasonable. They have an outdoor kitchen and covered patio area that we took advantage of and used daily. They supplied the eggs from their chickens. There is hot water, a rare luxury in this country. There is a fridge in the unit and the most comfortable rocking chairs for enjoying the view of the volcano on your individual patios. The location is Walking distance to everything. Definitely will stay here again and looking forward to the next trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brendavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews