We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$182
Expedia.comUS$182
Trip.comUS$165
CheapTicketsUS$182
TravelocityUS$182
Lol.travelUS$228
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
1,480
560
79
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,480
560
79
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch arenal volcano costa rica deluxe bungalow individual cabins hot tub huge bathroom close to town an amazing view every morning buffet style grounds are beautiful hotel restaurant included breakfast zip lining limos bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

The scenery is beautiful and the villas are comfortable. You may not need an alarm as the birds will wake you up around 5am or so. Comfortable beds too. We did not have hot water for our entire stay and it was reported multiple times but never fixed.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aopikidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Our family of 9 had a wonderful visit at Hotel Lomas del Volcan. The service was excellent and the location is beautiful. We were blessed with clear days and good views of the volcano. We appreciated the cleanliness of the facility and enjoyed the restaurant, the pool, the hot tub and walking the grounds. The hotel is in a lovely setting with beautiful gardens and interesting rooms with high ceilings and nice porches on both sides of the cabanas to allow contemplation of the natural beauty. A great place to stay when visiting Arenal.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JnJTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was and thank you for your visit.
We hope to see you and your family soon.

Kind regards from your friends of Lomas del Volcán.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Lomas del Volcan. First of all, the grounds are BEAUTIFUL!! Full of lush green landscape and the bungalows are perfect overlooking the Volcano. The resort was quiet and peaceful, the restaurant had a wonderful view and the food was delicious! The staff were so friendly and helpful too. We really enjoyed our time at the resort and hope to return soon.

Room tip: Must have a car otherwise the walk to the rooms can be difficult.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVegasGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Thank you so much for this comment and for visiting us!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice small resort. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Cabanas are very nice, modern, private and clean. It is right at the base of the volcano. Definitely the place to stay. Picture is view from room.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madmaxmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you madmaxmyers for this comment <3
We really appreciate your visit and we love that you enjoyed you stay.

Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards from your friends from Lomas del Volcán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We loved this place. The room was warm and comfortable. We had a deluxe room with a jacuzzi that faced the most amazing landscape and had a volcano in our backyard.

We have never stayed in a place like this before and would love to go back. The food and drinks were great. The staff Jason and Jose were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. We hated to leave.

I cannot say enough good things about this place.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marcuscX4600WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

And we can not say enough times “thank you so much for visiting us” ✨ we really appreciate tour visit and this comment.

We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews