We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
Destinia.comUS$243
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,478
560
80
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,478
560
80
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch arenal volcano costa rica deluxe bungalow individual cabins hot tub huge bathroom close to town an amazing view every morning buffet style grounds are beautiful hotel restaurant included breakfast zip lining limos bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Lomas del Volcan. First of all, the grounds are BEAUTIFUL!! Full of lush green landscape and the bungalows are perfect overlooking the Volcano. The resort was quiet and peaceful, the restaurant had a wonderful view and the food was delicious! The staff were so friendly and helpful too. We really enjoyed our time at the resort and hope to return soon.

Room tip: Must have a car otherwise the walk to the rooms can be difficult.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVegasGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas Del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Thank you so much for this comment and for visiting us!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice small resort. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Cabanas are very nice, modern, private and clean. It is right at the base of the volcano. Definitely the place to stay. Picture is view from room.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madmaxmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas Del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you madmaxmyers for this comment <3
We really appreciate your visit and we love that you enjoyed you stay.

Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards from your friends from Lomas del Volcán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We loved this place. The room was warm and comfortable. We had a deluxe room with a jacuzzi that faced the most amazing landscape and had a volcano in our backyard.

We have never stayed in a place like this before and would love to go back. The food and drinks were great. The staff Jason and Jose were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. We hated to leave.

I cannot say enough good things about this place.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marcuscX4600WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas Del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

And we can not say enough times “thank you so much for visiting us” ✨ we really appreciate tour visit and this comment.

We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

My family (kids are 10 and 7) and I stayed for a 3-day visit to Arenal/La Fortuna after spending 5 days at the beach in Tamarindo.

Lomas del Volcan was amazing!! The first thing I'll say is that they graciously accepted our cancellation in March-2020 due to COVID and fully refunded 100% of our deposit, for both accommodations and tours.

Our kids loved the bungalow-style room, calling it their "favorite hotel ever" and we had exquisite views of the volcano when the clouds cleared - which wasn't often but did happen once a day.

The privacy and hospitality was unmatched anywhere else on our trip. Everything was clean, and COVID protocols were strictly followed throughout the grounds.
The pool and hot tub were great.

Melissa and Jocy were tremendously kind and helpful at the front desk - making and adjusting our tour accommodations quickly. We also enjoyed Javier and Jason in the hotel restaurant, as they were very warm and friendly each time we dined there.

The hotel was an easy walk down the hill to a handful of shops and restaurants, including the chocolate shop!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adv3nture_Fam1ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas Del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Hi Adventure Family!

Thank you so much for visiting us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Favorite hotel ever wow, please thank your kids for that comment too

We hope to see you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the bungalows. The staff here is fantastic and the food so good. We traveled with 2 teens and we all enjoyed spending time at the pool and hot tub. Thanks for making us feel so welcome!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Solano, Otros at Hotel Lomas Del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for visiting us!

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews