We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$142
US$118
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
Agoda.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$139
CheapTicketsUS$139
HurbUS$142
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
423
626
348
135
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
626
348
135
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs costa rica canopy tour superior room rocking chairs zip lining wet bar thermal pools front porch swim up bar great view of the volcano horseback riding beautiful grounds reception area stayed here for two nights nice resort air conditioner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

The hotel is very well located in terms of the main local attraction - the volcano. The houses and furniture are plank, but it does not bother - we arrived for the sake of nature and outdoor activities ... including hot springs ... well, a very active holiday.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteMouseBurrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valery Córdoba, Dueño at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear customer, it was a pleasure for us to have received you. We are glad that we created a good experience for the memory of a great trip. We are waiting for you soon with our new health and safety protocols.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

The Arenal Pairisio offered comfortable, chalet-style lodging. The hot springs varied in temperature and the surroundings were relaxing. The view of the volcano is picturesque. Our room had nice sized fridge and small hotel-type coffee maker. These amenities helped offset the fact that WiFi was only available in Reception and Pool/Snack Bar area. Breakfast that was included was plentiful-including buffet style breakfast items; cold cereal, yogurt, granola; omelet bar; pastries and fresh fruit. The snack bar food was a good value and we especially enjoyed the wood-fired pizza. The location is a little far from the attractions but most excursions include the transport.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rookietravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasArenalP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020


Dear guest, we appreciate your favorable comments, we are glad that we have enjoyed our 11 thermal mineral water pools with temperatures from hotter to colder for your choice. Breakfast is one of our key points for the wide variety, we are glad you enjoyed it. We wait for you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Walk or get a lift to your cabin as it is mountainside. Lovely interior with spacious bathroom and a porch with rocking chairs to watch the volcano and beautiful foliage. Good food in restaurant and poolside. If not on a guided tour for local attractions, you will need a rental car.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank magdaluvn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valery C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear guest, we remind you that we also have the service to take our clients from the reservation to their room or vice versa. We are glad to know that you had an excellent view of the Arenal volcano and that you enjoyed our food service. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Love this resort! The cabin, staff and hot springs were fabulous but the view and the grounds were breath taking. The food selection for the breakfast buffet was great and the restaurant and pool bar food was pretty good! Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RyMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valery C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Maggie, it is a pleasure for us to provide you with the quality service you deserve, thanks for your comments that help us improve every day. We hope to see you very soon again at the Hotel Arenal Paraiso Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We rented 2 superior rooms (which were really bungalows). We arrived on a very rainy day and spent most of the day in our rooms or on the nice covered porches. The rooms were roomy and clean. The humidity of our sons room(bungalow) seemed good but all the papers in our room felt moist, no matter how we set the thermostat. We were at Arenal for 2 days and our clothes from river rafting and zip lining never dried (at all). We ended up wrapping everything in our rain ponchos to pack for the next place. The bathroom was roomy and the water pressure and temperature was good. They provided shampoo, soap, conditioner, and a hair dryer. The included breakfast was plentiful and varied. For our evening meal we liked the pizza at the pool area better than the food at the main restaurant. The thermal pools were a nice way to end the day. The hotter pools are at the top and get progressive cooler as you get close to the pool area. They give you a towel to use just for the thermal pools and pool area which you have to return or they charge you $20. The people at check in and check out were very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank floranb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valery C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear guest, we love to receive your comments with great details to better understand the message and improve more and more. Thank you for giving us your experience at the Arenal Paraíso Resort & Spa Hotel, for us it is very important to provide a quality service. We are glad you enjoyed our food service and thermal mineral pools. We hope see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews