We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$155
Expedia.comUS$155
eDreamsUS$139
TravelocityUS$155
CheapTicketsUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveller rating
828
785
247
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
828
785
247
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides observation point butterfly garden swim up bar hot springs arenal volcano costa rica hot pools wet bar zip lining horseback riding shuttle service leaf cutter ants spring pools no wifi in the rooms breakfast buffet shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our view of the volcano was incredible in unit 241. Wow! It was far from the common areas such as the pool and breakfast so we had to drive or take the shuttle, which was fine. We loved the pool area!! Our teenage kids even loved it. All different temperatures of water and the swim up bar was great! Kids loved the slides. The breakfast buffet that was included was wonderful. It was an overall great experience! We would definitely come back and recommend to stay here!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheissenMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

It is a really nice place. Lovely room and amazing view of the volcano. We were in a room on the edge and too steep to walk and we are pretty fit, so walked down but got regular shuttle up. The various pools are superb and a nice bar pool. Drinks are pretty expensive as lots of Americans here and prices even in dollars. The food at the bar is pretty good, had a really nice pizza and amazing talapia, maybe best we've ever had!

$8 for a cab for the 6km to town.

Breakfasts are good.

The one bug bear is the rules about not allowing any of your own food or drink in your room, just so you have to pay for their expensive stuff. That's just crazy!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferenc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We visited a few hotels in the area, first of all they charge so much for extremely basic rooms, outdated with absolutely no view. we paid over $160 per night for the farthest room in the resort which they missed to communicate. You can tell from the minute you arrive to the reception how old and outdated everything is. We had dinner at their restaurant one time and we paid $50 for 2 people at an open buffet, everything tasted bad, literally nothing was tasty or made me want to go get more of at all.

The pools were nice and the resort is huge. Drinks are okay at the pool and they are pretty cheap. The look out spot is cool but don't drive up at night its pitch black with no signs and you will not know where to go.

Breakfast is included but it also tasted very bland and was just uneatable for me.

We ended up just grabbing what we need everyday morning and heading out all day and just coming back late at night to sleep.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room tip: closer to the springs in the 100s numbers
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Hot springs in la fortuna are really nice but they can be expensive. This one was affordable and well maintained. There’s also a few animals you can see. price was reduced for kids so that’s nice. We got to enjoy the hot springs and the pools.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jocelyned586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The view from our room was outstanding and the grounds are beautiful. We were quite a walk from the main area but the shuttle bus was fine. My young boys enjoyed the ride each time.
Buffet breakfast was wonderful for my family. Something for everyone. Lots of fresh fruit, juice and coffee, cereals, toast, and cheese, meat and local flair as well. The kids ate enough to keep them going until lunch.
We mainly booked the hotel for the slides, hot tubs and ability to take a family of 5. For those things, it was fabulous. The boys raced around the pools, we enjoyed smoothies and snacks pool-side. The very large family room was not glamorous but was well planned out and worked very well for us. Trundle beds with full mattresses slid out from each queen bed to give us each a comfortable bed. Sliding them away during the day gave us space to move.
Our zip long and rafting adventures were reasonably close which I was happy about. Town not far away either. For a family with young kids, it fit what we were looking for.
If I was travelling solo or looking for a quiet adult break, it would not be my first choice. It is built for family fun and I think it produces that well.
Wifi is not great and available only in lobby area. I wouldn’t count on downloading a movie quickly but it is certainly sufficient for emails etc.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews