We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$101
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$263
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arenal Montechiari(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$168
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$201
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$636
US$523
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
685
655
212
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
655
212
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesant farmobservation pointbutterfly gardenswim up barhot springssuperior roomarenal volcanowet barhot poolscosta ricazip lininghorseback ridingshuttle servicespring poolscanopy tourleaf cutter ants
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent an afternoon here and it was the perfect amount of time. The pools are really nice, with different temperatures. The water slides are a nice addition, and one of them was surprisingly good for a hotel. Highly recommend for an afternoon to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is just beautiful! The pools are so amazing and feel so good after a long day of adventure. They do get crowded at times because the hotel opens them to tour companies. We are a family of 5 (I am the only girl) and the room was big enough of us all to stay together (which I like). The under the bed trundle worked great. Our 10 year old fit on it. If you are over 5 '2", you won't fit in the trundle. We are a very tall family with our 16 year old being 6'5 and our 12 year old being 5'6. They were able to share a bed. The rooms need updating but they are very spacious and the AC works great! Our boys preferred the pool restaurant to the main restaurant. I have a shellfish allergy and the main restaurant struggled to comprehend what that means. I was exposed to shellfish and became ill even after being very detailed. Just a warning. Breakfast was good and I ate in the main restaurant every morning. Our room was far away from the pool and had amazing views, we liked the location very much. We did use the bus service to get around the hotel because it is very large with lots of steep hills. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Arenal our first evening in Costa Rica, and check in after the tiring trip was painless and efficient. Stayed 3 nights on these beautiful, well kept grounds. So much to do in the area, but save some time for the relaxing warm and cold pools from the hot springs. Service was amazing, my wife and daughter had a massage booked at the spa for 5 pm, but our day tour ran late and arrived at the hotel at 5:10. We thought we would have to cancel, as the spa closed at 6, but they kept it open an extra hour to give them time to shower, relax have a cup of tea and then their massage from 6-7 pm. Service beyond the norm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ExposRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a 2 day stay here as part of our Jungle Tour. The hotel is in an amazing position and the views are stunning. Our room was located very high up the property and so we walked down to dinner, seeing all the fire flies and listening to crickets and frogs. We did not even attempt to walk back and used the courtesy shuttle bus as the hotel rooms are located in terraces spreading up the mountain.

The room was massive with 2 king size beds. It was well appointed and the safe was free to use. We didn't use the pools as we were out each day on trips.

We did use the restaurant on our first night and the food was well presented and cooked, however it was very expensive, so be prepared. We were a family of 4, each had a starter and main course and 4 beers and 2 cokes, it cost approximately £120.

There is wifi but only in the reception/restaurant areas and not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I can't say enough great things about our stay at this hotel. I do have a few tips for you but first let me tell you what we loved. We stayed in room 206. We were up near the drive to the Volcano observation point. Away from the hustle bustle of the main areas of the resort, which made it more quiet but also meant we really needed to catch the shuttle to go back and forth, though we enjoyed walking down, just not back up :) We had a wonderful front area and back porch area and a gorgeous shared terrace with views for days! The grounds are very beautiful and we viewed lots of wildlife on the grounds. If you are a bird lover you will absolutely love this place. The beds were a bit firm for me but my husband loved them. A/c was not the coldest but we were ok. The food was so fresh. Really some of the best meals we ate the entire stay in Costa Rica were eaten here. The hot springs were great, the drinks were top notch. The prices were more than fair. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Best views are up top, but if you want to be close to the springs ask for rooms in the 100's
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews