We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The pools were amazing and relaxing. The whole resort is very spread out so your room might be a 15 minute walk up the hill. The rooms are in pretty quaint bungalows but are quite basic inside. Excellent views of the Arenal volcano and a perfect place for a relaxing break. Breakfast was good and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YP717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent an afternoon here and it was the perfect amount of time. The pools are really nice, with different temperatures. The water slides are a nice addition, and one of them was surprisingly good for a hotel. Highly recommend for an afternoon to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waffie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is just beautiful! The pools are so amazing and feel so good after a long day of adventure. They do get crowded at times because the hotel opens them to tour companies. We are a family of 5 (I am the only girl) and the room was big enough of us all to stay together (which I like). The under the bed trundle worked great. Our 10 year old fit on it. If you are over 5 '2", you won't fit in the trundle. We are a very tall family with our 16 year old being 6'5 and our 12 year old being 5'6. They were able to share a bed. The rooms need updating but they are very spacious and the AC works great! Our boys preferred the pool restaurant to the main restaurant. I have a shellfish allergy and the main restaurant struggled to comprehend what that means. I was exposed to shellfish and became ill even after being very detailed. Just a warning. Breakfast was good and I ate in the main restaurant every morning. Our room was far away from the pool and had amazing views, we liked the location very much. We did use the bus service to get around the hotel because it is very large with lots of steep hills. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Arenal our first evening in Costa Rica, and check in after the tiring trip was painless and efficient. Stayed 3 nights on these beautiful, well kept grounds. So much to do in the area, but save some time for the relaxing warm and cold pools from the hot springs. Service was amazing, my wife and daughter had a massage booked at the spa for 5 pm, but our day tour ran late and arrived at the hotel at 5:10. We thought we would have to cancel, as the spa closed at 6, but they kept it open an extra hour to give them time to shower, relax have a cup of tea and then their massage from 6-7 pm. Service beyond the norm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ExposRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a 2 day stay here as part of our Jungle Tour. The hotel is in an amazing position and the views are stunning. Our room was located very high up the property and so we walked down to dinner, seeing all the fire flies and listening to crickets and frogs. We did not even attempt to walk back and used the courtesy shuttle bus as the hotel rooms are located in terraces spreading up the mountain.

The room was massive with 2 king size beds. It was well appointed and the safe was free to use. We didn't use the pools as we were out each day on trips.

We did use the restaurant on our first night and the food was well presented and cooked, however it was very expensive, so be prepared. We were a family of 4, each had a starter and main course and 4 beers and 2 cokes, it cost approximately £120.

There is wifi but only in the reception/restaurant areas and not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,584 reviews
1.2 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,024 reviews
1.5 km away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,877 reviews
5 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,378 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort

Address: 6 km from Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 506, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#18 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#25 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: €70 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Volcano Resort with 1050 acres of tropical forest and wide landscapes, clear, safe and spectacular view to Arenal Volcano, wide tropical gardens with butterflies, frogs, crocodiles and leave cutter ants. An exclusive resort with its own 13 platform Canopy Tours, Horseback Riding Tours, and spectacular observation point at the property, other facilities is an exclusive Spa facing a primary forest and surroundings of water and their signature Arenal Volcano Clay Wrap. At Los Lagos Resort we offer 7 different pools, 4 with natural hot springs and 3 regular water pools available. We offer 98 rooms, International restaurant, souvenir shop, tours, web bar and free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lagos Hotel Spa And Resort
Los Lagos Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Los Lagos
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing