We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,186)
Filter reviews
5,186 results
Traveller rating
3,681
976
334
115
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,681
976
334
115
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los tucanes hot springs shangri la gardens hotel guests la area orchid room costa rica honeymoon suite day pass dinner buffet private area swim up bar arenal volcano heaven on earth beautiful resort star resort hanging bridges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 5,186 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an amazing place for sure. Certainly worth every penny. Felt very secluded. Convenient to many activities in the area. We did a bird watching tour one morning and nature walk at the hanging bridges the other. And of course, spent the afternoons in the warm waters of the thermal pools, resting our tired muscles before we’d head into town for dinner.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drjjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Marketing at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Tabacon experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you consider Tabacon a remarkable place and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the adventure activities in the area. We appreciate your valuable comment and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel as well as the thermal springs are beautiful. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and the bed is incredibly comfortable. Sadly, the drink prices are exorbitant. I can accept that they would be more expensive than average for Costa Rica but they were double. Food is a little more expensive. We didn't eat there much but what we had was very tasty.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank celeste4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Marketing at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that we had the opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the room in which you stayed. We appreciate your comment and having shared your valuable opinion with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than our dinner at Ave and the fact that the thermal pools closed at 10pm, we truly did enjoy your stay. The bar staff at the pools always seemed stressed but over all every staff members friendliness was incredible.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdrmar325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Marketing at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a good time and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well worth the money and the time to visit. I really enjoyed the thermal Hot Springs and the swim up bars. There is so much variety to enjoy.

Restaurants have some great culinary delights. This would include unusual local food that was delicious.

The staff is very polite, attentive, friendly and enjoyable to be around.

It has a small but useful gym.

The grounds are impeccably kept with a vast variety of local flowers and foliage.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeattleBrooklynBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Marketing at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our natural hot springs located in the heart of the forest as well as the attention provided by our team and our beautiful grounds. We appreciate your valuable comment and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tabacon is wonderful in many ways. Rooms are clean and comfortable, food is wonderful, staff is super friendly, and setting is gorgeous. Most people participate in many excursions while staying at Tabacon. The organization of helping people on their way is impeccable, making everyone's stay seamless. Breakfast was delightful and surrounding wildlife is gorgeous. I will definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyU999HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community M, Marketing at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, the attention provided by our team and the beautiful settings of our property. We appreciate your beautiful words and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews