We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Altamira Restaurant
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Altamira was our favorite restaurant at Nayara. Everything was great! Their breakfast buffet is not as big as at larger resorts, but the quality was exceptional and may set the standard. We chose to dine from the menu, but the dinner buffets on two nights looked amazing. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank a123nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2019

If buffet is your preference, this is the place - so many dishes to choose from, with much of the hot food cooked to order and delivered to your table.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Enjoyable meal. My wife and I split the beef cascade, outstanding. I loved the tortilla soup. Live music was a plus. Overall enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

We had wonderful service and food. The table side guacamole was amazing. The wine list was good. The steaks were delicious. It was a nice change from the ‘typical ‘ food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank cincifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Amazing breakfast, everyday. Everything you could possible want! Huevos rancheros were outstanding!! Service impeccable. Surroundings enjoyable! You must try the green juice!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank steph8564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Altamira Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Altamira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.