We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Steak, welcoming staff”

El Novillo del Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 January 2021

I dinned at the restaurant for diner and the next day for lunch. Both times the waiter and the chef were great- with the smile in their faces and ready to accomodate with anything needed. The steak and hamburger were cooked to perfection, the view was marvelous, the staff-awesome. Well done!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diamelapq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Tasty dinner in Arenal- our family enjoyed our dinner at El Novillo. None of us had the steak, but the burgers and chicken were tasty. Our waiter got a little distracted chatting with locals...otherwise, good service and a yummy, reasonably priced dinner!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mareamasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Not only do you have a spectacular view of the Volcano but the food is very good. I had the chicken in white mushroom sauce and was very pleased. It was a good change of pace from typical food. The latte was also very good necessitating a second one after dinner. Will return to try the steak.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank JoyceM-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Had a delicious dinner at El Novillo. My steak was done to perfection, it was very large and I took half home for lunch the next day.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Vanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

So glad we chose this place for our last night in Arenal. We all had steaks and they were very good. My husband thought it was the best steak he has ever had and we have eaten many places. Ambience and service were also very good.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank electric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Novillo del Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 
La Fortuna, La Fortuna de San Carlos
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to El Novillo del Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.