We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick meal”

Spectacolar Cantina
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Description: Down to Fiesta. Tacos - Burritos - Micheladas - Margaritas - Steak Thankful for all the support during 2020. We continue to grow and we keep on making fresh, delicious food.
Restaurant details
Description: Down to Fiesta. Tacos - Burritos - Micheladas - Margaritas - Steak Thankful for all the support during 2020. We continue to grow and we keep on making fresh, delicious food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our hungry little family, this place suited. They seated us promptly (otherwise the small place was full), and fed & watered us well. We loved the cool black walls with painted on skulls and the Bob Marley album playing loud. They have created an atmosphere (folks were waiting). Our fish tacos and beers went down easy, and our son's spaghetti we envied: better homemade fresh tomato sauce than our own - what an interesting surprise.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank JacktheLad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Food !!!! Even better service !
The tacos were fantastic !
Osman & Steven have you covered !!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank joesJ6410ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Last night my family and I came here on a recommendation from an Uber driver and we were not disappointed! The food tasted really fresh, came out hot and tasted delicious. I put my dining experience in Osman’s hands and his recommendations were spot on! I got the Birria tacos and they were GREAT. I would drink the broth they brought out haha. I also got one of their signature margaritas (the one with the creme de coco) and it was delicious, and I felt it when we stood up to leave haha. Overall, I definitely recommend giving them a shot, it’s worth the 20 minute wait we had.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kaleiamm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing Mexican food and great service, we accidentally stumbled upon this place and was so happy to have eaten there, the veggie tacos were absolutely DELICIOUS!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank reviewsandthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

This is your stop for tacos and beers. Spectacolar is lit every night, week and weekends. Live music on Tuesday and banging tacos everyday. My fav is al pastor and I ask for all of their sauces cause they’re all amazing.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JohnPicart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spectacolar Cantina also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Spectacolar Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.