We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by our hotel so”
Review of La Fonda 506

La Fonda 506
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Description: Indomitable Gastronomy LA FONDA 506 · WEDNESDAY, MAY 22, 2019 In life and in the kitchen there are rules, but that does not mean that we are going to follow them all the time. Our Latin heritage asks us to express ourselves with our spoon, that we are not afraid of change, nor of new flavors. Why do not we go grilling, cutting, mixing or frying our way if that is what makes our kitchen unique? This is our story, we have our food every day and we will tell it our way. La Fonda 506 Indomitable gastronomy.
Restaurant details
Description: Indomitable Gastronomy LA FONDA 506 · WEDNESDAY, MAY 22, 2019 In life and in the kitchen there are rules, but that does not mean that we are going to follow them all the time. Our Latin heritage asks us to express ourselves with our spoon, that we are not afraid of change, nor of new flavors. Why do not we go grilling, cutting, mixing or frying our way if that is what makes our kitchen unique? This is our story, we have our food every day and we will tell it our way. La Fonda 506 Indomitable gastronomy.
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel so we tried it and it was very good. Super affordable, generous portions, lots of flavor and friendly staff. English was well spoken

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank katie_lynn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2021

La Fonda was one of our favorite eating spots. It’s a very casual atmosphere however the food was delicious and we had the best cocktail. The price point it’s pretty affordable compare to the hotel restaurant. Also I had a freshly made pineapple juice that was definitely the best I had in my entire trip and the service was quick and top notch. We got there 1hr before they open and because we had a tour schedule and we were short on time they let us in early. Thank you la Fonda so much

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Yisel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

The food was delicious, with lots of flavor.
Variety of options: meat, Chicken, Mexican food, seafood, vegetarian
Delicious cocktails & excellent service

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank adrirojme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

This is a little gem of a place, with wonderful local food and great service. It ended up being the best dinner we had in La Fortuna. We would be very happy to return.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Excellent service, kind, delicious food and beautiful place. I ate grill chicken, smashed plantain with grpund beans. The smell was amazing. You have to go there.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ericka25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fonda 506 also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to La Fonda 506? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.