We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing view, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Located near the Arenal volcano in a middle of the jungle. Rooms are very spacious, beautiful furniture. Each room has access to a terrace with seats and hammocks. Has a path leading into the jungle where you find a little pool. Staff are very friendly and caring. Will arrange tours and transportation. Lots to do around. Food is delicious, vegan/vegetarian not a problem. Initially booked for two nights, stayed four and did not want to leave. Very happy with the stay, would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank koln77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

First we planned to stay one night, but we were so positve surprised that we booked immediatly another night. The staff is very helpfull. Jonathan extreme fast in reacting on email. I would recommend to take a room in the main building. There you have access to the open space with a great view on "volcano Arenal" (if the sky is clear) There is a fine kitchen where you can prepare your own meals if you like.
You are in the middle of the nature and Will be awaked by birds. I can truly recommedate this place.

Enjoy your stay if you go here!
Kind regards
Jos

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Staying at Princesa de la Luna absolutely made our tri to Costa Rica. The staff here are like a family and will go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful visit - including booking activities for you, dropping you off to where you need to be and cooking the most amazing meals! I highly recommend staying here. It is easy to book - just send them an email and they will respond quickly and with suggestions for how you might want to spend your time in La Fortuna. Make sure you do the waterfall walk on the first morning, as is suggested, and definitely try to have dinner here at least one night. The food is lovely. (But bring your own wine/beer.) I would also recommend hiring a car as it is otherwise a bit difficult to get around.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The people our so nice there I definitely recommend this place it was a great location and was super clean and tidy. The rooms were nice as well. Definitely the best place we have stayed at in Costa Rica except for the Tico adventure lodge in playa samara

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Avery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The only complaint I have is that we checked in way too late our first night, and were not able to stay the full 3 nights we booked, but those things have nothing to do with the staff or management of this place.
When we arrived, well past sunset, I was greeted by Princessa (pictured to the left of my daughter in the pic), who seemed eager to lead me to our accomodattions - gently gripping my wrist with her mouth, leading me in the direction of our Wonderful Host, Wilmur. Even thouvh it was obvious that he was tired, he cheerfully led us to our accomodations, gave us the tour of the common area, made sure he knew what time we would expect desayunas (breakfast), and even prepared a coffee pour-over for us.
Our sleeping quarters was just that, sleeping quarters, with a gorgeous tiled bathroom. And the beds were very cozy.
I'm always the early riser, so in the morning i went to the kitchen (Wow! The kitchen!) yo make coffee and read, and was greeted by Marisa, a sweet and beautiful lady who was so happy to accomodate me and attempt to communicate with me and my limited spanish. She worked on breakfast as i enjoyed cafe and read.
Wilmur was our server for breakfast (freshly chopped and blended pineapple/alasa juice, banana panqueqe, cafe, fresh fruit, huevas and, of course, rice and beans) and was just as gracious as the night before.
Yeah, the waterfall hike, mud bath pool were all great; but what made this place shine, at least in my eyes, was the staff!
I could FEEL Pura Vida here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan D, Owner at Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
4.7 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,584 reviews
8.7 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,024 reviews
15.6 km away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,378 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
581 reviews
8.3 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge

Address: La Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#16 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: €39 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Princess of the Moon Ecolodge is nestled in a lush tropical plant farm with a great location. This magical place is unusual, with more than 100 types of fruit trees, including many threatened and endangered species. The area is one of the most biodiverse and fertile in the world so wonderful to understand, observe and experience wildlife and nature. The aim is to integrate the principles of permaculture and creating a lifestyle self-sufficient and sustainable in harmony with the local biodiversity. Swimming pools, waterfalls, jacuzzi and many hiking trails on the farm as well as many other activities in the area. This is an interesting place for a honeymoon or a romantic adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa De La Luna Eco Lodge Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing