We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow service ”
Review of Tabbule Restaurant

Tabbule Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Description: New Middle Eastern food in La Fortuna. We offer healthy and delicious alternatives for meat lovers and vegetarians. Specialized in Turkish and Lebanese cuisine. Good ambiance with front view of the Arenal Volcano. Located right next to Que Rico Arenal Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: New Middle Eastern food in La Fortuna. We offer healthy and delicious alternatives for meat lovers and vegetarians. Specialized in Turkish and Lebanese cuisine. Good ambiance with front view of the Arenal Volcano. Located right next to Que Rico Arenal Restaurant.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

When we got the the restaurant, if was almost empty. And yet we had to wait 50 minutes to get anything on our table. Including bread. Not OK!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jenya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Eugenia,
First of all, we would like to apologize for the delay experienced the day of your visit. It is completely unacceptable and we want you to know we have not ignored the situation and we have already taken action with our staff to avoid a similar situation in the future.
Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to improve!

Best regards,
Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

It was great to find a different style of food choice during my recent trip to Costa Rica. I am gluten free although I indimrned them they still added crackers to the salad which was annoying. However the food was well seasoned and tasty. Not cheap.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lulusailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear TripAdvisor user,
Thank you for giving us your feedback and letting us know how your experience with us was.
We are happy to offer an alternative dining option in the area and as you mention our ingredients are fresh and our dishes very tasty!
We apologize for the carelessness regarding crackers. We have already spoken to our staff to avoid similar situations.

Best regards,
Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Very good Lebanese food. Kibbeh, Baba Ghanoush, and the chicken (any dish) is excellent. They mostly source local ingredients. Great service.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank LiveLifeAndTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for posting your positive comment about your recent visit to our Middle Eastern restaurant.

We love hearing you liked our service, then chicken dishes and some of our appetizers.

We hope to be able to serve you next time you visit the Arenal area again.

Best regards,
Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

We loved our time at Tabbule! We saw this restaurant on Trip Adviser. My husband and I are huge Middle Eastern food lovers so we thought we would give it a go. We were very happy with our meal. The servers were kind and we thought the flavor was so unique to the other foods you find in Costa Rica. It is definitely worth a try if you like Middle Eastern food!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ajhuffaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear TripAdvisor user,

We are very glad you liked our restaurant, the staff and food you tried.
We prepare all our dishes with fresh ingredients and Lebanese traditional spices that give this food a very unique taste.


Thank you very much for visiting and for sharing your experience !


All the best,
Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

The chicken shawarma was delicious! Best meal I've had in CR. It is a little pricier, but only a few dollars more than a normal sit down place. It was totally worth it. Great vibe. The staff was great.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 333joshuak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Joshua,

We really appreciate your kind words and the time spent to post your positive comment.

We feel very happy to know the best meal you had during your trip in CR was here in our Middle Eastern restaurant.


Thank you for mentioning the good service given by our staff.

Best regards,

Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabbule Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna, La Fortuna de San Carlos
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Tabbule Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.