We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right for any Occassion!”

Tiquicia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Description: We offer a traditional Costa Rican gastronomic experience, delighting our clients with the best flavors of our culture.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a traditional Costa Rican gastronomic experience, delighting our clients with the best flavors of our culture.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful authentic Costa Rican food and a humble, comfortable atmosphere! I had my first plate of casado here and the best flan (coffee) you can imagine. Don't forget to order Imperial beer to go with that casado. Good service too by the way.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suziQ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking into two restaurants for pure CR food when one of our drivers told us to check this place out.

I strongly recommend this place. It is a small and cozy open air environment. Our waiter, Alonso, treated us like a five star waiter, taking his time to answer questions and served us professionally - would definitely have him as a waiter again.

And the food is out of this world. Wife had the seafood soup, and I had the ceviche, both of which whetted our appetites for the main course. I had the beef with cilantro sauce, wife had the fried pork casserole, and the kids had the tilapia with cream sauce, all which were to die for. Make sure to drink with a "guaro" cocktail!

If you are in Arenal area, this is a must!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank krishnap986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My grandson and I ate here last night. It lived up to its reputation on TA. We both had the tilapia with palm heart cream and shrimp. Very light and tasty. For dessert we had their speciality flambé ice cream. Definitely a recommended treat. Our server, Alonso, was excellent. He was very attentive and helpful. After eating he called for our taxi. This restaurant is out of the way, but certainly worth the effort to visit and enjoy while in the area.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank NorthStar02743926069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our Uber driver, Luis, recommended this as a great locals spot. It did not disappoint. He referred us to our server, Ramon, who was excellent and very friendly. It is a quaint, open concept family owned restaurant. This is a hidden gem! Ask for Roman!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Bryan and Krist... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Propietario at Tiquicia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Bryan for this excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great night. The type of meal and place that leaves a happy warm lasting memory. My wife and 4 kids dined here. Loved the ambiance. Covered outdoor seating. Ramon took great care of of us. The ceviche was a delicious appetizer. I had the ribeye steak- cooked a perfect medium rare- it was such a tender and perfectly seasoned cut of meat- very high grade steak. Coffee flan and homemade coconut ice cream finished the night perfectly. Such a great spot for our last night in La Fortuna.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank jmchestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Propietario at Tiquicia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We hope to be on your memories for a long time until your next visit, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiquicia Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Tiquicia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.