We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good soup and chicken”
Review of Pollo Fortuneno

Pollo Fortuneno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Aztec soup (tortilla soup minus the sour cream) was very good. Large bowl that could be shared (but you may wind up fighting over the last spoonfuls). Chicken was tasty and so were the chalupas. Ribs were okay but I would stick with chicken. Ate here three nights as the soup was so good. Casual setting. Parking is on street. We did not receive the personalized service others describe but it was adequate and not unfriendly. Best food we had in La Fortuna.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello George

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion. It was a pleasure to serve you.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our soup.
Our goal is always to put a smile on your face and a satisfied stomach :)

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We had an evening meal here and we were impressed by the rotisserie chickens in the open, wood-fired oven.

Upon entering we were immediately taken care of by Jimmy Molise who ensured we had a great experience. And we did. Can’t praise him enough. Its becoming quite unusual these days to find someone so attentive and helpful.

The meal offerings are quite exceptional. The place is spotless, the chicken fabulous, well worth a visit.

Beware portions are huge.

All in all best place we’ve been to in La Fortuna!

Great!!!

Thank P1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Our staff is definitely our most valuable asset. They are responsible for giving their best to create experiences.

From those who attend the tables to those who anonymously prepare delicious dishes. Thank you for recognizing them, we will make sure that they know your comments.

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Dont miss this restaurant when visiting La fortuna. Especially if u r a meat lover !!! Very delicious food & excellent service .

Thank anchaleee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear friend

Thank you very much for visiting Pollo Fortuneño.

For us it is a great satisfaction to read your comments and know that we fulfill our goal as a Restaurant.

We do have many options for meat lovers! but we would also like to say that our menu has many options for vegetarians!

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate us, it was a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great meal and good platters for multiple people. Also had the sangria. Highly recommend for visit to La Fortuna

Thank JrossiUSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit, your comments motivate us to continue improving.
Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate you sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Service was great. Food was delicious. I had the pollo wrap and my friend had the fried plantains with chicken and bean combo. Prices were reasonable. Waiter was superb.

Thank Lauraj1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion. It was a pleasure to serve you.
We are very happy to hear that the taste of the food, our service and the atmosphere in general were in accordance with your expectations.
Our goal is always to put a smile on your face and a satisfied stomach :)

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pollo Fortuneno also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Pollo Fortuneno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing