We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
153
112
83
51
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
112
83
51
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmain buildinghot coffeean overnight staystaff was very friendlyin townvery nice hotelwaffleshueyuauniversity
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel has just been remodeled. The remodel looks great. The rooms are spacious except for the restroom area; that area is very tight for a larger person (like myself). The bed and bedding were so comfortable. The amenities were above expectations.
The towels were plush and very soft.
WiFi signal was strong. That is a must for must.
Surroundings - Close to malls and food
The only negative - The side door doesn't look. Security issue that needs addressed.
The Staff @ Ramada was top notch.

Room Tip: There is a small shop beside the front desk that has drinks and ice cream.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded. We hope to see you again soon and we do appreciate very much that you chose Ramada Tuscaloosa for your hotel accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

It really shocked me. Everything was new and the rooms were very clean. I was very impressed by the way they have remodeled the establishment. The staff was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was also nice. This hotel will definitely have me back as a customer again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arieana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Tuscaloosa and that you were impressed with our renovations, our breakfast and our staff and will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was. Everything was amazing and the price was great. Shower was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. Space was great
Room clean. All amenities were available.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tasia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you so much for reviewing Ramada Tuscaloosa. We are happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews