We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
7
7
10
12
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
10
12
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

It was midnight and the first motel we stopped at. The room had about 3 sheets of toilet paper on the roll, no extra roll, no kleenex,,no hot water in the bathroom, water from bathroom faucet was tepid, phone did not operate, bedspreads had holes in the lining, no hair dryer, no refrigerator or microwave. noisy outside, no breakfast. The beds, however, were comfortable. If you want a bed and TV only, this is for you, because that is all you will get. $55 on weekends, $39 through the week.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Onrdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This was the worst hotel that you could possibly stay in. When we enter the room with the kids and turned on the tv it had all kind of racial slurs on the screen. I called the front desk and nothing was done we all will be calling cooperate office.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LaTisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear LaTisha, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I was traveling across country and needed to sleep. The hotel room was sub standard. The bed was not comfortable. The pillows were flat. The door had about 1/4" gap between the door and frame. The dead bolt worked but I did not feel comfortable at all with safety. The door wasn't snug tight so it would make a slight noise when the wind blew. The amount of noise coming from the street was AWFUL. I only slept about four hours and decided to leave. They charge $2.99 per device for Internet access, which my code didn't work. I used my LTE hotspot instead. The outlets in my room were the old 2 prong outlets so charging my laptop was impossible without a 3 prong to 2 prong converter.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank danp229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

If it hadn't been late and we were travelling with a dog I would have gone elsewhere. Let's start with crappie service checking in...Staff too busy talking to friends. Room dirty. One bed the mattress was longer than the box spring. Other bed frame collapsed in the morning. No water glasses no soap. Stay away from this motel from hell

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocko1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Jocko, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were there Jan.18/2017 we had a great stay, the nicest front desk ladies you would ever want to meet. Of course the guy that was there was nice also, great staff from front desk to maintance man. Always there for you.they really treat you like family, that's why we always stay at this motel, an they are pet friendly.Martha Henderson an Adrian are great.

Room Tip: We always ask for same room in the back, first floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgcoker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews