We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
233
108
28
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
108
28
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastpotatoesconvenient placelittle priceythe hotel staffthe breakfast areabreakfast itemseach morningstaff was very friendlynice hotelfront desk staffin towngreat place to staynice staystay there againbagels
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

although i preferred this hotel to the courtyard where i stayed previously i was extremely disappointed in the shower drain issues and dirt stained tub. this was also about $40 more than the courtyard

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dianerQ7122PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Troy as your place to stay while visiting Troy. However, we would like to sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. Our hotel staff aims to not only meet, but exceed your expectations and we failed to do so this particular trip. To make amends, we would like to extend our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. In the meantime, I will work to resolve this issue with the hope to better serve you and other guests in the future. Thank you for reporting this incident and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
linda.register@hilton.com
Hampton Inn Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel was the meeting place for our family reunion. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel was clean and updated decor. I had an issue with a/c not working properly and staff rectified the issue. We eventually had to get another room and they accommodated us and met our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Troy as your place to stay. Our staff appreciates you for your business and letting us serve you. We strive to provide the best customer service possible, while making your stay as pleasant as you wish. Your comments are just mere reflections of how we accomplish this mission. We were glad that we were able to resolve the issue here at the hotel.Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The Hampton Inn in Troy is an excellent value. The Hilton brand is very consistent. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and very professional. The staff demonstrates a customer focus. The complimentary coffee and breakfast are very convenient for those on the run.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Happy to hear we met your expectations during your stay. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Employees were very polite and helpful. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. This hotel is convenient to everything in the Troy area. The location is great for any activity you might attend at Troy University

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janetg959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate your review of our hotel! We were happy that we met your expectations on your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.


Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We were very happy with our accommodations and the complimentary breakfast was great. We took part of the snack bag one day and the contents were very nice. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V5855TNnancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We appreciate your review of our hotel. So happy to hear we met your expectations during your stay. looking forward to your next stay.


Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews