We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and immaculate”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nicely kept property. Modern decor, really nice breakfast room (they had ham!) that had constant attention from the woman in charge of it. Pretty pool area outside but it was too cold to swim. Nice exercise room. Bright and clean, very modern bedroom furniture with the coffee pot in a convenient location- I like it when the coffee pot is not in the bathroom! It has its own pull out drawer in the dresser. I liked this place.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professor52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We appreciate the review of our hotel. Glad to hear that we met your needs here at the Hampton Inn Troy. We do always try to go above and beyond for our guests Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit.



Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Excellent staff, clean rooms, and breakfast from 6-10 AM every day! Employees are happy to go the extra mile to ensure your comfort and that you are pleased with your stay. It's so nice to have the breakfast area open until 10 AM.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We greatly appreciate all the comments. Happy to hear that we met your needs on your stay with us. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests! Thank you for your patronage with us here at the Hampton! looking forward to your next stay.


Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I was appalled at the service I recently received at this hotel. I have stayed at this location before and thought I would receive the same type of service. But 2 days after my arrival, I discovered a RAT in my room!!! And I honestly figured it was due to the construction going on across the street. I was moved to a different room but 2 days after moving to that room, there was a rat in that room as well. And I called and asked to speak to the manager, as well as went to the front desk and asked to speak to one. I was never given the opportunity to do so. I was not given another room nor was anything else done. I was actually made to feel as though I was making the entire thing up. They put two sticky rat traps in the room as if that was suppose to make me feel better. At night, we literally slept in fear that a rodent would crawl on us. It was such a horrible 5 days!!! But to not even be acknowledged from management added insult to injury!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank teresalX3482IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience's during your stay here at the Hampton. We have contacted the person in charge of handling this and the issue has been taken care of. While we strive to meet and exceed our guests needs, however we didn't do this on your stay and are offering the 100% guarantee on the room! please feel free to contact us at the hotel!


Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My fiance and I checked into the hotel with no problems. The room set up was very nice, however the shower could have been cleaned better. To check out we just left our keys in the room and left, which made it a breeze. I am from Atlanta, GA so I hit the road. Once we got home my fiance and I began to unpack and realized that his new bottle of cologne that I recently purchased for his birthday was left on the bathroom shelf at the hotel. He immediately called the hotel back and the representative said that the housekeeping did not turn it in, but she will check with them. After that he was given the run around and finally he decided to call back and they told him that there was nothing that they could do and for him to file a police report. I am very upset and disappointed that they did not try to help me nor accommodate me. I know exactly where it was left inside of the room and it was a brand new bottle. I know that this is not a perfect world, but it really makes me feel bad that I was staying somewhere where the staff is stealing and where they do not even care enough to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tracyrR2427TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

We are sorry that your cologne was not found and we have searched for it, and have filed a claim with our insurance. We have also contacted our Corporate Office. We do always try to go above and beyond and clearly have not met this for you at this time. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience! Please feel free to contact us at anytime at the hotel!


Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton by Hilton
(334))807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I have stayed at this property many times in the past...the service was good; however we had to question how clean the rooms...there appeared to be coffee drippings at door of our room and the bath yup appeared to have stains in it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Willie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests. We failed to do so on this visit, so we would like to extend our 100% Hampton Guarantee to you! We will express your concerns to our Housekeeping Executive, so we can get these issues taken care of. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Troy
(334)807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0 km away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
123 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Troy Inn
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.9 km away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
249 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: €88 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Troy University and the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing