We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was our first time stopping in Troy on our way to Huntsville. Would not hesitate to return. Our room was clean, very modern. What was perfect was the amount of restaurants within walking distance. After a 9 hour drive, very happy not to have to get in the car and drive for dinner.
My only objection was our room only had two very small bath towels. Was able to get additional but would request next time. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Top floor and if there are more than one person, you might want to request extra towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 646dianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hello 64dianes,

Thank you for staying at our property on your way to Huntsville! I am so glad to heat that you enjoyed our new accommodations as we recently renovated the guest rooms as well as the interior of the hotel. In addition, you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to restaurants after that long drive. We will renovate the exterior of the hotel this Fall, so hopefully you will come back to visit. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The whole staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well-appointed, the bathroom spotless. The ONLY problem was that the water was "hard" thus making it difficult to rinse without still feeling "slick."

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Franklin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear you were pleased with our staff during your stay. We were sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the water. We will pass along the comments. As always a pleasure to serve you.



Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This a good location for Troy, AL. However, the hotel need to install cameras because my brother's vehicle was broken into. The hotel does not have any camera for outside surveillance. They also need to install better lighting. The front desk is sometimes vacant because the staffer has double duty.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 312dwightj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It helps us to see what areas we need to work on. We were sorry to here that your brothers car was broken into. We will pass on your comments in this review. We thank you for your patronage.
A pleasure to serve you.


Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Overall good experience. Wifi was not good. Could not get internet signal inside building. Breakfast was ok. Would like to see bacon, ham or sausage on the menu each day so that there is a protein but it's all good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidsharpsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Your review lets us know which areas we need to improve upon. We always try to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and will pass on all your comments in your review. Looking forward to your next visit and we thank you for your patronage to our hotel.



Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Went there for my son's orientation into Troy University and was pleased with the overall experience. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. Only one minor complaint was that there was a thermostat on the wall that I thought was broken because the display didn't work. It turned out the controls were on the unit. They should take out the old thermostats.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank audart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay here. We will inform maintenance about this issue and will get this corrected. always a pleasure to serve you. Looking forward tobyour nest visit.



Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0 km away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
123 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Troy Inn
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.9 km away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
249 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: €88 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Troy University and the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing