We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Troy(Troy)
US$116
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
233
108
28
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
108
28
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastpotatoesconvenient placelittle priceythe hotel staffthe breakfast areabreakfast itemseach morningstaff was very friendlynice hotelfront desk staffin towngreat place to staynice staystay there againbagels
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The whole staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well-appointed, the bathroom spotless. The ONLY problem was that the water was "hard" thus making it difficult to rinse without still feeling "slick."

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Franklin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear you were pleased with our staff during your stay. We were sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the water. We will pass along the comments. As always a pleasure to serve you.



Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This a good location for Troy, AL. However, the hotel need to install cameras because my brother's vehicle was broken into. The hotel does not have any camera for outside surveillance. They also need to install better lighting. The front desk is sometimes vacant because the staffer has double duty.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 312dwightj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It helps us to see what areas we need to work on. We were sorry to here that your brothers car was broken into. We will pass on your comments in this review. We thank you for your patronage.
A pleasure to serve you.


Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Overall good experience. Wifi was not good. Could not get internet signal inside building. Breakfast was ok. Would like to see bacon, ham or sausage on the menu each day so that there is a protein but it's all good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidsharpsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Your review lets us know which areas we need to improve upon. We always try to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and will pass on all your comments in your review. Looking forward to your next visit and we thank you for your patronage to our hotel.



Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Went there for my son's orientation into Troy University and was pleased with the overall experience. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. Only one minor complaint was that there was a thermostat on the wall that I thought was broken because the display didn't work. It turned out the controls were on the unit. They should take out the old thermostats.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank audart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay here. We will inform maintenance about this issue and will get this corrected. always a pleasure to serve you. Looking forward tobyour nest visit.



Thank you,

Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Staff was nice and professional, but we had to wait several minutes at desk for someone to check us in. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. But AC was noisy and the bathroom had hair, toenails and trash on floor. Breakfast was good. The pool was out of service, but the staff arranged for guests to use the neighboring hotels pool. My kids really appreciated that.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bronsonw419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your bathroom was not to your satisfaction. We will address this with the housekeeping department. Glad to hear everything else was to your liking. We always try to go above and beyond and failed to meet your satisfaction on bathroom cleanliness. We look forward to you staying again and as always a pleasure to serve you. Please feel free to contact us here at the hotel with any concerns.


Thank you,
Linda Register
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Troy
334-807-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews