We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian restaurant on the Bund”
Review of Atto Primo

Atto Primo
Ranked #50 of 17,149 Restaurants in Shanghai
Price range: US$45 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Bund
Description: Step into an intimate setting where theatre and food meet The restaurant with its color accentuated in European’s trendy emerald green and red wine as its core color theme implicitly integrates the Italian green and red iconic colors. Three unique open areas concept inspired by Italian theatre create the main dining area with the bar taking center stage, visually blending the genre of Italian theatre to life “Sonetto” Is your first scene tucked into old colonial balconies overlooking the Bund, hand-written calligraphic words by Vivaldi float above your head as you allow yourself to be captured by view inside and outside. Feel yourself being part of the act in the intimate corner “Drama”, the stage is set with masks floating in mid-air as you enjoy your meal. “Satira” immerses you in the artistry of food as you listen to the barista making an espresso while pizza dough is tossed in the air with its scent flowing around. 走进一个剧院与美食相融合的私密的空间 餐厅的颜色格调着重欧式风的宝石绿和红酒色这样的主色掉含蓄的表达完整的意大利的绿色和红色。 三个特别的开放式用餐空间和以吧台为中心舞台灵感来自于意大利歌剧院,此举非常生动描绘出了意大利歌剧远的生活。 “十四行诗”是首先步入你眼帘的它被设在旧殖民阳台中夫俯视外滩。头顶之上维瓦儿第的手写诗词加上外部的风景和内置的格调很能捕获你的芳心。 感觉自己是私密角落“戏剧”中的一部分,舞台上挂着面具,漂浮在半空,让你享受美食。 “讽刺” 让你沉浸在食物的艺术中仿佛你在听咖啡师制作一杯意大利浓咖啡并且披萨面团被抛在空中的气味随着空气而流动。 Gianluca Serafin, Chef Patron, brings forth what truly known authentic Italian cuisine is all about. It’s not just about pizza or spaghetti.”Each region of Italy represents its own special flavors just like grape wines taste different from different vineyards.” To all who will be sitting at his table, he guarantees refined and simple dishes which enclose the meaning of long path that leads him to be preparing with great passion。 Gianluca Serafin,主厨兼老板,带来了真真正正的意大利美食。 它不只是关于披萨和意大利面。“意大利的每一个地区都有自己独特的风味,就像葡萄不同于葡萄园的味道一样。” 对所有坐在他餐桌上的客人来说,确保做出那些精致而简单的菜品对他而言是指引他在这条漫长的道路上始终保持巨大激情。 Enjoy the theatre of food at Atto Primo 享受剧院般的美食尽在Atto Primo。
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Starting with shared appetizers speed-up the warm-up and there various choices from different Regions; both gnocchi and rice (typical Milanese) are well cooked and served. Too much to test the dessert ...

Thank Vassalloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attoprimoshanghai, General Manager at Atto Primo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Vassaloma,
Thank you for coming and visiting us.
I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your experience here at Atto primo.
Very appreciated your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor too.
i will share you comments with the rest of the team too.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.
Best regards,
Gianluca Serafin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very good tasty food at 2nd floor, the bund 5,with beautiful views of the bund,you will definitely not disappointed!

Thank FotemiaBakeryStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attoprimoshanghai, General Manager at Atto Primo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Irene,
Thank you so much for passing by Atto Primo once again!
Very happy to see you and your friends among us and thank you for leaving here a feedback.
Whenever you feel to have "an italian Bite" just drop by, we will be always here for you.

Best regards,
Gianluca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with our experience and meal . We visited on a Wednesday , place closes at 10:30 pm so we rocked up around 9:30 pm without reservations and at that time only few people were left dining so we were lucky to get a window seat to enjoy the pudong view. We both had pizza , no complaints service and meal was great . Staff is very attentive and enjoyed the ambience . Rest is located in the same building that houses Ruth Chris steakhouse & M in the Bund . Walking distance from our hotel. if you are looking for Italian - with a view ... highly recommend .

Thank NRamsoomair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attoprimoshanghai, Guest Relations Manager at Atto Primo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear NRamsoomair,

We highly appreciate your comment headline "Great view, good food!", thank you for sharing your time and experience with us and the world! You are a great support for the whole team reading you at the moment :)

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kindly,
Terika C., Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

What a great place! We were there for New Years! Pizza was good and the risotto also. Drinks were amazing! Nice view. The only thing I disliked was the vocalist- she just could not sing :) but she tried lol
Highly recommend this place to anyone! Thanks for the great experience!

Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attoprimoshanghai, Guest Relations Manager at Atto Primo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Ana,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate the New Year ! And most of all thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to rate us and share your experience of a Great New Year :)
We are looking forward welcoming you again, and we wish you all the bests for 2017, may it be healthy, hearty, sweet and spicy!
Salute!
Terika C., Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Perfect christmas dinner. Of course this is the best italian restaurant I found in Shanghai!

This time I decided to go for appetizer and pizza and I've been satisfied for both of them.

This restaurant also gets a very nice view on the bund and good atmosphere!

Massimiliano

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Massimiliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attoprimoshanghai, Guest Relations Manager at Atto Primo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Massimiliano,

We are grateful you consider us as the best Italian restaurant in shanghai! We really appreciate your enthusiasm and your support.
As well, thank you for choosing us for your christmas dinner, it was a pleasure to hosts all families and lovely guests staying in shanghai for this homey tradition.
We hope you enjoyed our special singer for the occasion, she will be back for sure for our next events, we will share the word on our wechat account "attoprimoonthebund", stay tuned!
Terika C., Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atto Primo also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Atto Primo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing