We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveller rating
939
621
167
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
621
167
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge walking distance top floor infinity pool subway station rooftop bar construction site glass wall minute walk excellent location convenient location pudong skyline very nice hotel breakfast buffet nanjing road taxi driver shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel has a great bar area, clean rooms and the location is fantastic. Right across the street from the subway and a few hundred feet from the Yuyuan area that has shopping, food, and fun things to do.

Room tip: Ask for high floors for better scenery.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryce_D_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, ota specialist at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Bryce_D_G,

Thank you for your time to provide us your comments. It is our great pleasure to have you stay with us and your satisfaction is the ultimate target for us to achieve in our daily work. Just as you mentioned, the hotel really enjoys a superb location in the heart of Pudong area. Your explorations within this area are absolutely correct and decent. You are most welcome to back with us when you are in Shanghai. And we are very much looking forward to have you back with us in the coming future.

Peter.W-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very relaxing, clean and very friendly staff. Check-inn was fast and very room upgrades available. Rooms as spacious with great beds. Location is great and not far from metro station and restaurants. Will visit again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dbeerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, ota specialist at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear dbeerp,

I think all of my team would be thrilled to hear from you by providing us such promising and constructive comments regarding our hotel. It is our great pleasure to have you stay with us and your satisfaction is the ultimate target for us to achieve in our daily work. Just as you mentioned, the hotel really enjoys a superb location in the heart of Pudong area. Your explorations within this area are absolutely correct and decent. Sincerely looking forward to have you back with us in the near future.

Peter.W-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

4 nights stay here prior to our cruise. Hotel is in a nice location and staff are very helpful. Our room is a little too warm; air conditioning won't get as cool as I'd like.
Concierge very helpful in directing us to shopping and booking our show for this evening.
Staff also helped with phone call for missing luggage due to missed connection at DFW.
Happy I chose here!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenl0vestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, ota specialist at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear karenl0vestravel,

Really appreciate for your kind comments about my hotel especially that we provide you a room which can satisfy you during your stay in Shanghai. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel location. With our hotel’s excellent location in the center of bund area surrounded by malls of all sizes, restaurants and entertainment venues, the hotel is always a favorite choice for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel enjoys easy access to all areas in the city by metro where stations are within walking distance. We hope that shall you travels bring you to this side of the world again we will have a chance to welcome you back and please do not ever hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance at all!

Peter.W-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a Premier Room overall was a good experience and the view from the room is nice
The warm chrysanthemum tea at Level 4 was a nice welcome drink and perfect to warm yourself up.
The location which is nearby Yu Garden(we walked the long way as we didn’t see a side gate shortcut lol) and also the Metro was also appreciated
The room was big and well worth the price paid,must say one of the biggest room that I have ever stayed in.
The room was equipped with a Nespresso machine and also branded instant coffee as well as English tea
The bathroom amenities are good
As an avid collector of hotel amenities/freebies,kind of disappointed that the hotel did not have postcards which could serve as a good marketing tool and also a good momento of my stay
All in if I ever visit Shanghai again will stay again in this hotel and also recommend to others

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank teo2451991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, ota specialist at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dea rteo2451991,

We are absolutely delighted to hear about your experience with us and it is the best reward that we could ever ask for, but to know that we created a memory worth remembering. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and what is more important for trusting to stay with us for your most stays in Shanghai. We couldn't ask for more as your comments do encourage the entire room division and I will definitely pass your comments to the team. Moreover, please do drop me a note for your next stay via rhi.shasy.dom@renaissancehotels.com

Peter.W-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We were traveling in China with a group and stayed here for a few nights. The views in the lobby and lounge were spectacular and really gave a glimpse into the city of Shanghai. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in Shanghai. The rooms were okay and provided a place to sleep and shower but could have used some updating. We also had a problem extending our stay one night and the hotel staff did very little to help.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DSHBOLDLY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, ota specialist at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you for your time to provide us your comments. We are most disappointed to learn of inconvenience caused to you and we are awfully sorry for that. We appreciate your comments and have shared your comments with the involved departments to make sure we are doing everything possible to uplift in the necessary areas that we missed out. It will be an honor for us if we could get in touch with you directly to learn more details about your stay as we see an opportunity to be better to provide a flawless service to our dear guests. I can be reach via rhi.shasy.dom@renaissancehotels.com. And we will do our utmost to ensure that your stay is most enjoyable.

Peter.W-Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews