We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkyard Hotel Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$75
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverview Hotel(Shanghai)
US$93
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
116
159
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
159
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi tech parkbusiness hotelbusiness tripmetro stationbig food courtchannel selectionelectronic bidetplenty of eating optionspudong airportcompany officeenglish language channelsitalian chefsolid stargreat businesstea coffee making facilitiesf b managerrooms are nice and clean
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Very fine and high standard already when you are entering the reception.
Restaurant, rooms, fitness and friendly people working at the hotel is the reason for my recommendations. Easy to get to the SNIEC with a cap (20-25 RMB) or 30-40 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-Nykjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC 博, 客户关系经理 at Parkyard Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear M-Nykjaer

We are very pleased to received your good recommendations and review. Definitely we will maintain the quality of services and we do hope to see you on your future visit here in Shanghai ..

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Team Parkyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit on business. High standards in room and this time we had a lunch arranged by our hosts - the quality of food was excellent. Internet connection this time was not so good ( in may 2017 exlnt) the air conditioning control in room - although control panel said switched off it continued ... i did not raise issue as only there 2 nights
Staff very helpful and friendly and definitely a good hotel if u are in shanghai tech park

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendytao, PR Manager at Parkyard Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for choosing Parkyard Hotel Shanghai again and we are pleased to know you have enjoyed our room,food and our service in the hotel during your stay.
As for the feedback of the internet connection and air conditioning control, it's the important information to us and we will improve as soon as possible. Looking forward to your journey next time.

Many thanks and best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

It is the first time to stay in this hotel, clean and modern style hotel, room service, complementary soda and beer are quite good service for the guest.
Shower room without bath, outside noise are weak points for the guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hojae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcfo z, DOFB at Parkyard Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Hojae,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay .... Thank you for leaving us positive feedbacks on the services and products we offered.

On the next visit we will offer you a free upgrade as our welcome back gift for you ..

Cheers

Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and had the opportunity to use the very well maintained lap pool and separated male/female spa that has a hot tub, cold tub, steam room, and sauna room. They give you a wristlet lock to keep your items secure. Goggle and swim cap are also available for free to borrow. Though the breakfast buffet is only available for one person per room reservation, it is completely worth the additional charge if necessary. It has a wonderful assortment of eastern and western breakfast foods. The hotel courtyard is very pleasant and well maintained.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Squirlz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcfo z, dofb at Parkyard Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear nhlivefreeordie,

Pleasant greetings to you from Shanghai ! We regret to hear and have noted all your feedback and comments regarding on your recent stay here at the PARKYARD.

May I, on behalf of our team members, apologize for the inconvenience caused you. Hopefully, through our sincere effort, we can make it better for your next visit.

On the room temperature, we have checked our records and that night it was 21 degree Celsius in your room. We are truly sorry we cannot bring it down to 16 degree Celsius that you were asking for. However, we will make available an individual cooler / fan in your room on your next visit. Hopefully, this will work.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,

Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel. Booked via company. Closer to world biggest conglomerate company China head quarter . Room air conditioning system is fake and show wrong temperature in compare to real. I set at 16 degree centigrade but in reality it never got even 24 degree centigrade.Room is like oven.Rude Manager. Changed room but same situation. Old bathroom with slippery design. Not enough parking. DONOT come here and go better place around.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank nhlivefreeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcfo z, DOFB at Parkyard Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear nhlivefreeordie,

Pleasant greetings to you from Shanghai, We regret to hear and noted all your feedbacks and comments , as you may know we have pretty much high recommendation in terms of good service and facilities here in Shanghai.

And as you may see from numerous reviews good comments here in TA. We believe that giving us another chance we can surely deliver what is guest satisfaction should be. Human mistakes happen from time to time and when in comes to the hardware , we are continously investing huge amount for the improvements of our facilites , these includes our new airconditioning system as you'd mentioned.

We do personally apologize and I take personal responsibility for your dissatisfaction on the last visit. We do hope you can give as a chance to proved ourselves to you and please by all means ,contact me personally if neccessary. I will personally attend all your needs , ( allanchan@parkyardhotel.com )

We do hope you can able to give us another opportunity to be at your service in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews