We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,421)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveller rating
1,409
657
229
71
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
657
229
71
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvue barneil liwest toweraroma restaurantpeking ducktop floorhuangpu rivera river view roomthe club loungeacross the rivershanghai skylineservice staffthe pearlbusiness tripfive star hotelfitness centertaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, the night view of the Bund and Pudong district was spectacular! The hotel has an excellent location and you can get one of the best panoramic views of Shanghai.

Hyatt on the Bund has a great SPA. There are many dining options and the breakfast comes with great variety. My room was spacious and comfortable. Thumbs up!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank LoveIStanbul365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattontheBund, Management Team at Hyatt on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with comments about your recent stay at Hyatt on the Bund.

Your comments regarding your stay experience are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay pretty much. The positive feedback is definitely of greatest reward to what we've done.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt on the Bund in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hyatt on the Bund Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The sevice is just a to avoid. The workers here are just out of place and to forget.
Never again or taking food and drink from home and go to that place only for the view without looking and talking with any workers there.

Room Tip: Avoid the place.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dartoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattontheBund, Management Team at Hyatt on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We were most concerned to learn of the shortfalls in our level of service that you experienced on the visit to our hotel. Can we have your time to write us an email for more detail so we may look into this incident? And we would like to extend our sincerely apology personally. The email address is shanghai.bund@hyatt.com and please address to Customer Service.

We take your comments very seriously. We can assure you that efforts will be made to improve in the areas you have highlighted.

Thank you for your valuable time. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Hyatt on the Bund Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Staff was very attentive from the time I arrived to the time I checked out. Appreciated the room upgrade - without asking:). Stayed for 3 nights. Looking forward to staying again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank qjkee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattontheBund, Management Team at Hyatt on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with comments about your recent stay at Hyatt on the Bund.

Your comments regarding your stay experience are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay pretty much. And glad to note the services provided by our staff were of great help & assistance. The positive feedback is definitely of greatest reward to what we've done. The positive feedback is definitely of greatest reward to what we've done.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt on the Bund in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hyatt on the Bund Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is a very nice Hyatt. Nice large rooms, lots of places to eat, a lot of open area outside and inside the hotel, and a nice location near the bund IF you're okay walking several blocks or take a taxi/didi. We had really nice views of the city and Pearl from our room.

Nearby there are a lot of places to eat and shops to buy items and drinks.

Overall our experience was really nice here and we would consider staying here again or on the other side of the river to be near more shops. Either way this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JackieNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattontheBund, Management Team at Hyatt on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jackie and Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with comments about your recent stay at Hyatt on the Bund. Your comments regarding your stay experience are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay pretty much. The positive feedback is definitely of greatest reward to what we've done.

Once more, thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon back at the Hyatt on the Bund in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hyatt on the Bund Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Perfect location, walking distance to many key attractions. Delicious breakfast. Don't miss out on having a drink on the rooftop terrace, probably the best view in Shanghai.

Service of all employees is impressive

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barcelonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattontheBund, Divisional Secretary at Hyatt on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with comments about your recent stay at Hyatt on the Bund. Your comments regarding your stay experience are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay pretty much. The positive feedback is definitely of greatest reward to what we've done.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and your suggestion with other guests. Look forward to welcoming you visit Shanghai again and back at Hyatt on the Bund in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hyatt on the Bund Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews