We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Longemont Shanghai
Ranked #92 of 5,031 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
117 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel, good value”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Dont let the name fool you. This is even better than some of the international branded hotels in Shanghai. The room is spacious and if you are on a higher floor, you have a beautiful view of Shanghai.

Love the gym and the pool, which is on the upper floor area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    355
    92
    24
    7
See reviews for
58
94
69
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Booked a business double bed room for 4 days in this Hotel.

To begin it can be said, that the lobby is really big and impressive. In the evening there's live music (piano and singer) that arouses a very relaxed and precious atmosphere.

The room itself is big and equipped very comfortable and modern. The furnishings are of high quality.
Especially the bath room is remarkable! With its big tub and nice sliding doors it's hard to leave your room to visit the city.
We have been in the 46th floor and the view simply is fantastic!
The only thing that was kind of annoying is, that the walls are quite thin. So sometimes you can hear your neighbor. But this is a problem we had in all our chinese hotels (4)

Concerning the breakfast: they almost offer everything for breakfast. The buffet is really big. There is chinese food as well as american/european food (despite "hard" bread).

With a taxi this hotel is located 10 minutes away from the bund.

To sum up: In comparison with our other 3 "5 stars" hotels in china this was the best.
Next time in Shanghai I'll choose this hotel again =)

Room Tip: Take a high level! Fantastic view. The elevators are quite fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
538 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This mixed use building has offices on the lower floors, and the hotel on upper floors. Consequently, our room had a great view of the Shanghai skyline. The swimming pool and gym facilities (+sauna & steam room) were on the 26th floor, so a great view from there as well. Amenities and service with our American breakfast buffet were very good. Location is kind of out-of-the-way from tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the swimming pool and related facilities for evening wind-down time. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsimosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of a package tour from United States to China. The hotel lobby was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, well equipped, and comfortable, well deserved the four/five star class it rated. Both the bed and good size TV in room were especially noted as outstanding features. Most of the staff spoke English well, and were very security conscious, i.e. the lobby staff would politely approach anyone who they did not recognized. The included breakfast was well stocked, presenting both western and traditional Chinese items. On the western side, the food looked like mostly prepared in European style, and might not be too enticing for American tastes. Since I like Chinese food, I did not sample any western style breakfast items. One of the biggest shortcomings of this hotel was its location, and that was why I gave it only a 4 instead of 5 rating. There was absolutely no big shopping center within walking distance, and neither was any upscale restaurant outside of the hotel. So, if a tourist (like us) want to spent some time shopping or eating good meals on our own time, we must take a cab and it was a big inconvenient. So, this would be one of the hotels most suitable for booking by tour companies that counting on their customers getting on tour buses for sightseeing daily.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor probably would be quieter. Shanghai was a noicy city. There is not much vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolivitaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The Longemont is a great hotel to stay in. We stayed for 5 nights in this 5-star hotel and enjoyed it tremendously.Check-in was a breeze though hotels in China require your passport. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable and clean. The bath is worth a soak in. The hotel is away from the shopping areas which in a way is good as it it quiet in the evenings. Most places are easily accessible by taxi. The trick is to get the concierge to write your destination in Chinese and hand that to the taxi driver. Also the staff manning the taxi queue does help to instruct the
taxi driver where to go in Chinese.
We tried the food at the Italian restaurant and Japanese restaurant, both served excellent and authentic food. We also had breakfast at the lobby lounge which has good Western style pastries and cakes.

Room Tip: Rooms above 28 Floor are the better rooms. Try get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Former French Concession
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#17 of 5,031 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Zhongshan Park
Renaissance Shanghai Zhongshan Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Jing An Temple
Shanghai Railway Station
InterContinental Shanghai Puxi
InterContinental Shanghai Puxi
#31 of 5,031 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#82 of 5,031 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longemont Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longemont Shanghai

Property: The Longemont Shanghai
Address: No.1116 Yan'an West Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200052, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhongshan Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#47 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#87 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#121 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Longemont Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Longemont Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
The Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Shanghai
Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing