We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Promenade (Bingjiang Da Dao)
Save
  
Ways to Experience Riverside Promenade (Bingjiang Da Dao)
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$30.80
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
702
485
111
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
485
111
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river huangpu river nice walk both sides pudong skyline take pictures bund area the oriental pearl tower nanjing road stroll jog boats ferry architecture cruise sights tourists
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Great place to walk along to see skyline and some of architecture of the major towers as well as Art Deco.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank mcmusgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

When I had free time during my business trip I tried to spend as much time outside as possible. I walked and walked and walked both sides of the river walk and I'm surprised I didn't bump into people while walking. This city is something else, the building are huge and futuristic on one side and glorious old European masterpieces on the other side.

The flurry of activity near the river is also amazing. Restuarants, parks, sports facilities and just green lawns cover the new side. On the old side is a wall of flowers and plenty of brides and grooms taking their wedding photos.

If you have a real camera, bring it on this walk, you'll want the best quality because this city is just amazing.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Family friendly spot that has something to do weather you are couple, group of friends , dog owner or family with kids.

Note: remember to bring food and drinks with you, because there is only 1 coffee shop and prices are like you would be by the Bund.

What could b better than sit in a nice grass spot have lunch while watching boats sailing up and down of huangpu river while grandpas fly kites, Children skate... near and old steel factory where models come here to take pictures

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Pure_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Great to see it both in the daylight and in the nightlight; though you should always watch your phone and your wallet

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank dorsi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The day we walked the promenade the "smog" was particularly bad. All the buildings in the distance were hazed in this "mist" according to our guide? The day after everything cleared in Shanghai so the view you get can depend on when you go. A stroll even with the "mist" was worth doing.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Robert Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews