We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
393
260
107
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
260
107
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st regis butler service century avenue spg platinum pvg airport beautiful property top floor close to metro station across the river executive lounge business area excellent hotel water pressure the financial district buffet breakfast hotel is located rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is a nice business hotel though it looks rather aged. The room is pretty comfortable. Our suite has a big TV and a very big bathroom quite luxury to say. The service is also very good, the concierge and the front desk staff were quite professional. The lunch set at the Italian Restaurant is quite a bargain.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank TimGiotia_Ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon L, Marcom trainee at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us review. I am delighted to acknowledge that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Our team would be absolutely inspired and motivated by your comments!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Arrived early, used gym toilet. Really gross in general (see photos) and cubicles have no locks. Had to ask for a room change due to smoke in the room. 2nd room was fine and clean. Breakfast is a pretty dismal attempt.

Room Tip: Call in advance to reiterate you don't want a smoky room (if that's what you want) and don't use the swimming pool or the toilets
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoSofyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon L, Leon L at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share with us your recent experienced stay at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai. Please accept our sincere apology to you., and we assure you that the necessary action of service improvement will be conducted immediately. We thank you for your kind concern and comment with which we can promote ourselves, with which we can approach to the perfect.
Sincerely,
The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel to give it a try since it is in Pudong and I had a conference around there. Upon entering the lobby, I felt like I already made a mistake. Unlike other Luxury Collection hotels, this lobby is dated and seems like it came out of the late 80s/early 90s. Upon entering the room, same feeling, and the bathroom fittings are all oxidizing and fracking. However, the worst aspect is that there seems to be a lack of management. Went to the swimming pool and it was ok, but the lifeguard was sleeping the first time and he was eating fast food at the pool tables the second time. When it came time to check out, I was waiting as the only person on the counter was dealing with another customer. Multiple staff went in and out of the back office without offering to help. I finally complained and after another 10 mins, someone came out. I then asked to see a manager, whom they could not find. And in the end, I left leaving a note for the manager to call, didn’t receive one before I left Shanghai 8 hours later. In looking at the reviews on Starwood, found out that most ppl had the same kind of experience. The management of the hotel is so lacking that their response to these reviews are standardized and exactly the same. As such, they really don’t seem to care about guests well being. This is NOT up to Luxury Collection standards.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon L, Marcom trainee at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share with us your recent experienced stay at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai. Please accept our sincere apology to you., and we assure you that the necessary action of service improvement will be conducted immediately. We thank you for your kind concern and comment with which we can promote ourselves, with which we can approach to the perfect.
Sincerely,
The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Hongta Hotel Shanghai is the big and luxury hotel in this area. The room is comfortable and spacious with full of needed facilities. I have no complain especially the cleanliness. The bathroom is very big deserves for a 5stars hotel. No outside noise impact the private area. That is good. From this hotel, there are many choices of restaurant which is walking distance. Family store locates in the other side of the road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank RyanK3450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon L, Marcom trainee at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us review. I am delighted to acknowledge that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Our team would be absolutely inspired and motivated by your comments!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

A very decent hotel. A great lobby with a mezzanine level with a bar and great coffee.
Quality rooms.

The rooftop level has a business centre, amazing views of the city.
A restaurant as well, although expensive prices, prices started at 280-300RMB for a main meal, but the quality was 5 star.

No complaints from me whatsoever with this hotel.

The nearby area was a little quiet. Not many close by restaurants to choose from, but a few on the adjacent street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon L, Marcom trainee at The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us review. I am delighted to acknowledge that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Our team would be absolutely inspired and motivated by your comments!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Hongta Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews