We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$83
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$192
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
397
336
92
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
336
92
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehongqiao airportnoodle soupbusiness tripclub floorlarge hoteltaxi rideother hotelsbit datedjapanese restaurantbuffet breakfastdim sumshopping mallfive star hotelpleasant stayrooms are nicespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I used this hotel for two weeks. Despite being a non smoking hotel, my room smelled very badly when I arrived. The hotel staff added a room air purifier and the smell was gone in 24 hours. The breakfast buffet is excellent; fast friendly service and great omelettes. The work out facilities are large enough with nice equipment but 6-7 am can be very busy. The Wi-Fi is a bit on the slow side. Check-in and out is fast and friendly and taxi service is directly accessible. There are many restaurants and malls in walking distance. Busy line 71 is directly in front of the hotel and takes you to the Bund.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Chris B,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the staff service, hotel location and the buffet breakfast. With our hotel’s excellent location in the center of Hongqiao surrounded by malls of all sizes, restaurants and entertainment venues, the hotel is always a favorite choice for business and leisure travelers. Our hotel enjoys easy access to all areas in the city by metro where stations are within walking distance. The 71 express bus which stops adjacent from our hotel connects Hongqiao area to city center and stops at scenic spots along the way to the Bund.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Very best regards,

Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

From the Front Desk to the Executive Lounge, everything about this hotel is wonderful. I started each day with a run or a swim. I alternated between taking breakfast in the Executive Lounge or dining in the restaurant. Both were excellent. The room was spacious and clean.
Probably the highest compliment is that I am returning next week for another three night stay. This time, I plan to try the restaurant for the dinner buffet!
J. Hill

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Alex H,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel. We are delighted with your encouraging comments about our exceptional service. Thank you for the recognition to our associates service and efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back next week.

Very best regards,

Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay at this Renaissance hotel. Clean rooms and great service. All seem very happy to help.

I really enjoyed the hotel bar, CC. Easy place to relax and have drink after a long travel day. The 3 singers were the best part as they were very good and friendly. They really seem to enjoy performing and making all visitors feel welcome in the bar.

Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank tfehr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Recently I been stay in Renaissance Yangtze Shanghai hotel , the hotel staff was excellent, I had a breakfast at ground floor , the staff Ms.Cindy,Emma,Evian,Jessie,and Alice was extremely pleasant and helpful what a pleasant breakfast to start my busy day.
Highly recommend to stay in this hotel if you have chance to visit in Shanghai.

Room Tip: park view is the must
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Kent C,

Thank you very much for your observation and taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted with your comments about our breakfast and service. We have passed on your comment to Cindy, Emma, Evian, Jessie and Alice in the BLD Café and they are delighted with your comments of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very best regards,

Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

CC bar is a great place for drink with colleague and very good service from Vivian and Cathy. They take care customers very well and if customer wanted to stay a bit long after closing, they will accompany you...

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Jordan L,

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our hotel and especially in the C.C. Bar. Our C.C. Bar features a wide variety of cocktails and snacks and a live band performing Mon - Sat presented by three talented ladies. We have passed on your comment to our Vivian and Cathy for their encouragement and they are delighted with your comments of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very best regards,

Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews