We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong)
Ranked #1 of 17,146 Restaurants in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$150
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lujiazui
Description: In a cozy setting fitted with stylish furniture, artistic decor in rich earth and burgundy tones, dining at Scena promises a pleasurable experience as it continues to serve exquisite authentic Italian cuisine. Large sharing portions will be introduced in the new Scena, in the convivial tradition of an authentic Italian dinner. Scena sits on the hotel’s 52nd floor providing diners with breathtaking views of the city through floor to ceiling glass windows. Old wooden beams, flexible partitions and display shelves allow for separate spaces for diners without depriving them the pleasure of outside views. With the new elegant, albeit casual and homey, atmosphere of Scena and the true flavors of genuine Italian cooking it serves, diners are assured of the finest service from its highly skilled staff and an experience they look forward to again. Scena Restaurant includes a main dining area that seats 128 guests, plus a private room for 16 diners. Dress code: Smart Casual (No flip-flops, beach sandals, plastic footwear; No sleeveless shirts or shorts for gentlemen)
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Best foie gras in china
Tuna tartar, steak tartar & cote de beauf
Best tiramisu and much more
Paired with the most amazing view in shanghai

1  Thank Norma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton-Pudong, Manager at Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong), responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Norma Z,

Thank you very much for your great review and recognition on Trip Advisor.

It gives us much joy and pleasure reading your generous feedback following your visit here. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the food and beautiful view here.I will certainly share your comment to our ladies and gentlemem.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community! All the ladies and gentlemen look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards

Magali Navarro
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

we were pampered with good food and service, it was a smooth experience, definitely will be back, just some of the wine prices are realy on the higher side

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank madlena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton-Pudong, Manager at Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong), responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear madlena23,

Thank you very much for your great review and recognition on TripAdvisor.

It gives us much joy and pleasure reading your generous feedback following your visit here. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the good food and professional service here.I will certainly share your comment to our ladies and gentlemen.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community! All the ladies and gentlemen look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards

Magali Navarro
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

It was a busy Monday session but I was very appreciative that the staff led me to a quiet corner of the restaurant with window seat. I was served by Tracy and Walt, who were both very attentive and friendly. Walt was definitely very observant that he brought me a few napkins even before I asked while Tracy was well-aware of different customers' needs that she asked me how I wanted my pasta to be done - al dente or soft.

Lovely lunch and I'd look forward to coming back for another stay and seeing them both again.

1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton-Pudong, Manager at Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong), responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Alison C,

Thank you very much for the five star review and sharing with us your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is gratifying to know that our professional service catered to your expectation. I will certainly share your feedback to Tracy and Walt.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community! All the Ladies and Gentlemen look very forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best wishes and regards,
Magali Navarro
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Best thing of this restaurant is certainly the refined atmosphere and scenic view of this part of the city.
The food quality is certainly ok, however, given the price, I'd have expected something better, for example on the way the meat was cooked and past a bit overcooked and bland.

Thank roberto_dalmasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton-Pudong, Manager at Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong), responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear roberto_dalmasso,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Scena with the Tripadvisor community and for making the time to give me further constructive feedback.

It was upset to know that our price structure did not meet your satisfaction. Thanks for your recognition to our food quality. And please be assured the details of your feedback have been reviewed with our leadership team.

In the main time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the next future.

Best regards
Magali navarro
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Have visited Scena third time in few month and have to say that food has not been as amazing as you would expect from that level of restaurant (I know I am spoiled in some respect). However, would say that service is rather impressive and in some cases can cover up for good. Had great experience with Jasmine and would say to one who employed and coached her well done

Thank Eropeancitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton-Pudong, Manager at Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong), responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Eropeancitizen,

Thank you very much for the five star review and sharing with us your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is gratifying to know that our food and excellent service catered to your expectation. I will certainly share your feedback to the Scena team especially to Jasmine.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community! All the Ladies and Gentlemen look very forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best wishes and regards,
Magali Navarro
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong) also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Scena (The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai Pudong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing