We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
40
151
127
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
151
127
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel walking distance six nights shopping mall housekeeping staff subway station dumplings yuan line taxis
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I traveled with my parents this time to Shanghai and since we planned to visit Yu Garden and the Bund, then we choose to stay Ibis. The hotel is just few steps to Yu Garden and about 20mins walking distance to the Bund. A lovely stay in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lingg718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guset, thanks a lot for choosing our hotel, Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, In the future, we'll try our best to improve our facilities and service, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!Welcome to shanghai again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I was abit hesitant to book, but trust that ibis will ensure it standard.

We booked the business queen room, so there is a window, hair dryer, and standard sound proofing room. If u search at Agoda, there's difference in the amenities of the rooms you paid, whether have hair dryer. Rooms without windows are found in the centre core of building, and likely to suffer from noise.

Fortunately, our stay, there isn't any sound pollution. Unless u placed your ear to the door, yes, u can hear pple talking, that a while.

I would like to praise their clean room. On the first day when we check in, we smell cigar smell. I sprayed my dettol, and no smell.

I thought it is near to Yu Garden mrt, but need to walk abt 15mins, which is pretty cold during winter. U can get cheap breakfast on the left opposite of the building from the entrance. Steamed tasty buns at 1 yuan , 1.5 yuan. Noodles are cheaper than the touristy place at Yu Garden.

The old street is right at the back, and u can briefly shop for some souvenirs.

On the right entrance, theres a Tesco supermarket.

For the price paid, abt 280 yuan per night, I have no qualms staying here. And the staff also appreciate feedback upon check out, so that they can improve their services too.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tips_lookout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guset, thanks a lot for choosing our hotel, Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, In the future, we'll try our best to improve our facilities and service, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!Welcome to shanghai again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Choose this hotel because of the location - near tourist attractions.

Front desk staff were friendly and always have us direction to where we want to go or what to eat.

Room was equipped with the bare minimal (as per Ibis standard) but clean and comfortable

I just don't like that the hotel allowed smoking. My room was stinky and my bag still reeked of tobacco after I left the hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank satoyuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guset, thanks a lot for choosing our hotel, Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, In the future, we'll try our best to improve our facilities and service, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!Welcome to shanghai again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Very unwelcoming atmosphere. We reached nearly mid night. We had to take our baggage by ourselves in the lift to our room though the person was seated next to the lift at the reception. The toilet door didn't have a latch and will open by itself. On reporting the reception said you can change in the morning or you will have to move to a different floor. We said ok give us a different floor but we were moved to same floor. Surprisingly the bathroom and its shower both had clear transparent glass doors and from bed through the mirror you could see the whole bathroom. Even after putting the relevant card on the bed the linens were not changed rather the card was removed. The restaurant didn't have information about our breakfast that was pre-paid. Lot of time wasted on sorting out different issues.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews