We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skiline World Union Service Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Xinchang Hostel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hua Shan Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
10
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjing'an templemetro linepudong airportmicrowaveamenitiestaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Great wifi, washing machine and simple dryer in the room, watertap (big bottle of water for just 25 RMB), lovely cleaninglady, despite of the languagebarier they're doing the best they can (one day she took care of our laundry which was still in de washing machine). Perfect location, good neighborhood, just a few minutes from the metro line 2 (directly from the airport) or 7. Big western supermarket just around the corner (but its much cheaper to do your shopping at the small chinese supermarkets (across the street is a lovely little one).

Downsides: Poor kitchen inventory, the rooms good use some maintenance.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank ikbenmarieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The Skiline is an OK hotel for a citytrip: the location is excellently close to metro/bus stations and all kinds of facilities you might need.

The room could use a touch up, especially the bathroom could use some maintenance here and there. Other than that, no complaints about the service and cleaning services, that's all good. I'ts a good value for the money you spend.

I would definately go here again, but I'd look around for alternatives first, depending on the price.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location near restaurants and the subway. It's located in a quieter residential area of Shanghai. It's very easy to access all the city from that location by subway or taxi (from 2 to 4$).
The place was really quiet.
The bed is extra firm like all Chinese beds. A bit too hard for western standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our first time to Asia & a memorable holiday. So many different attractions: gardens, temples, skyscrapers , museums, old parts of a city with plenty of history...
Don't miss The Bund, by day & also by night, visit some temples: the Jade Buddha Temple (over-commercialised), Jing'An Temple -on the door-step!- was more impressive as was the temple at Longhua which is a good example of a place of worship in daily use. Fabulous pagoda nearby & an interesting memorial park.
Enjoy the YuYuan Gardens,very peaceful despite being close to a bustling bazaar (also worth a visit, especially if you like bargaining!)
Visit the old parts of town -Dongtai Antiques market (sells more than antiques, silk, silver, jade...) & the Bird, insect & flower market on Xizang South Rd.
Worth a visit too:the Shanghai Museum near People's Square, a silk factory & shop at 289 Aomen Rd & M50 on Moganshan Rd.
Sample the local cuisine such as filled dumplings, often sold at the roadside but be careful of hygiene. Good selection of eating places other than those suggested in guide-books. Near the apartment, you'll find a basement eating mall in the '1788' complex. Quibao is also worth a visit for its main street of gift shops leading on to a vast selection of food stalls. Wonderful smells & a pleasure to look at.
Take a stroll in the French Concession & visit Fuxing Park, Xintiandi & Tianzifang & admire the French style buildings.
Beware of scams- decline having tea after friendly offers to take your photo

Close to Metro lines 2 & 7,easy access to all areas. Jing'An Temple is 5 minutes walk away. Plenty of shops (food and general) and places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FandD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

located in the same place as the World Union Serviced Apartments and therefore, not too much else to say about the location etc, it is very close to Jing an Temple and the area is great place.

The apartment I have i stayed in here seems to be a little bit more per night than World Union and also a little bit smaller so once or if you have stayed in the latter maybe you dont think this is as good however in terms of value for money this is still a great choice and that is not a second choice either. Service is good too. I forgot something and called the office after i had checked out, the staff kept it for me for a week until i could come and collect it, which i thought was a very decent thing to do. Would recommend this as an option of affordable, quality acommodation in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzitiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews