We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit, As great as last time!”

Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers
Reserve with Chope
Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 17,669 Restaurants in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jing'an
Description: Beef & Liberty is our modern homage to the original beefsteak clubs from 17th century London and, we hope, the tastiest hamburger you will have tried in a while. We are obsessed with hamburgers. We have spent many years trying to create the perfect burger - one that is juicy, beefy, smoky and downright delicious. We think we have succeeded in our quest for perfection we are delighted to share our obsession with you. We proudly serve hormone-free grass-fed beef. Our beef is from Hereford cattle which are naturally raised by small-scale farmers in the Cape Grim region of Tasmania, which has the cleanest air in the world. Why grass fed beef? Cows naturally eat grass, which produces leaner meat, high in Omega-3 fatty acids and vitamin E. We freshly grind the beef in our burgers in-house daily and serve it on a custom-baked white sour-dough roll. Add friends and family, top it off with some great craft beers, house cocktails or a fresh Liberty lemonade and you've got our version of what a perfect hamburger experience should be. Welcome to Beef & Liberty, we hope you enjoy it.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Very dependable burger restaurant! I love the happy hour. Guys, what's the name of the Spanish red wine served at happy hour? I need to know; it's great!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hey David, thanks for the kind words. The wine is: Artero La Mancha, Spain...we're glad you like it. Hope to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Great burgers, cold beer and sweet potato fries at a reasonable price with good service to boot! What’s not to like. It’s my go to place when I want a good, safe and quick meal after a long day when all I’m looking forward to is bed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Magoo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hey there, thanks so much for the kind words :) We hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

After long time we went there again with family after a shopping afternoon in Nanjing Lu. We had regular hamburger and Vegi Falafel Burgers. Quality and taste was ok but not outstanding and burgers could have been a little hotter.
But really a downer was the service. They could not manage to serve all 4 burgers at the same time, so we all had to eat individually.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andreas100088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thanks Andreas for your feedback, which we have shared with our Operations Manager so he can investigate with his team. We do hope you'll come give us another try some time in any of our Shanghai or Hong Kong locations ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Been in their shop in Kerry Center, Pudong, Service was fast, food came quick. Thai salad been a total desaster, at least 2 days in fridge before served, tomato been super soggy, complained to their manager about that, burger been spot on, great taste, but not even a green leaf on the plate for decoration, frensh fries need pay extra, when served fries been cold, so another complain to manager. Conclusion, great burger, low value for money, better options around in shanghai

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChefHeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hi there, thanks for your feedback which we'll share with our team there so they can look into this in a bit more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Words cannot describe how good the ribs and burgers are at this place. Just come here, you will be amazed!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 890andyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Yesss! Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you again some time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Beef & Liberty ( Shanghai Centre ) Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing