We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
1,408
456
93
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
456
93
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry station boutique hotel huangpu river heated toilet seat across the river lost heaven coffee machine studio room excellent location lounge area third floor yuyuan garden high tech breakfast was included city view wonderful hotel bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This is not a five star hotel. We had booked a “Studio room” and at check-in they offered an upgrade to a Bund- view room for an additional 400 RMB per night, what we rejected. We were given room 1711, looking to a side street. We noticed that there were big air conditioning machines just below our window. We asked the front desk to change the room because we have a light sleep and were afraid of the noise. They told us that they could give us another room, “but the problem is that you booked a basic room”. Our new room was 710, and had exactly the same problem (this time the machines were from the neighboring building just a few meters in front of our window), and the views were horrible.
Additionally, we asked for different pillows, as the ones provided are very soft, and they told us that they do not have any alternative pillows. This is the first time that this happens to us in a hotel of this category. We also had to chase mosquitoes in our room, and creeping insects in the bathroom.
I understand that many hotels require extra fares for rooms with a view, but all rooms should be suitable for resting. Personnel should make an effort to adapt to customer’s needs. Their actitudes were of disdain for our needs.

Room Tip: Make sure that your reservation is high floor, bund- looking room. Lower rooms are unacceptable
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samueljuarez1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, Director of Sales at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We highly appreciate your valuable comments. We will share and follow up with our team accordingly. Your information has been updated in our system! We will pay more attention in your next arrival. Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Les Suites Orient Shanghai in the near future.

Best regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve been many times in this hotel and counting! The rooms are comfortable, they offer an good breakfast with western and Chinese options. The key point is the location! Front of the river where you can walk to many restaurants options (there’s a good and expensive Italian Restaurant at the hotel) at The Bund and can go for a run just in front of the hotel. Also can walk to Nanjing Lu.
I believe it’s the most economical hotel at The Bund.
They could invest more at the Gym. Don’t expect much. They have good bikes and Treadmills. That all!
Most of the workers speaks English.

I do recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank felipehortaantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, Director of Sales at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for making Les Suites Orient your home away from home on your recent visit to Shanghai.

Well received your valuable comments. We will share with our team accordingly. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.


Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My family of 4 stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in 2 separate Bund Deluxe rooms. The rooms were side-by-side but not adjoining/connecting.

Pro:
- Service was fantastic - the front desk staff were helpful, friendly and spoke English very well
- Location was fantastic - right across the street from ferry station and Huangpu river promenade. Walking distance to East Nanjing metro station.
- Rooms were comfortable and beautiful with an amazing view of the Bund and the river
- Breakfast was great ... lots of variety in selection and the service again was fantastic

Con:
- We wished that we could have stayed longer ... and an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clownfish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, Director of Sales at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for making Les Suites Orient your home away from home on your recent visit to Shanghai.

Well received your valuable comments. We will share with our team accordingly. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.


Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place to be . Great location at the Bund. Excellent breakfast , no stress. Very good lounge. No additional offers only what you really need! Rooms are perfect , great AC . Good for another stay . Close to any nice place

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank peterSTA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, Director of Sales at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for making Les Suites Orient your home away from home on your recent visit to Shanghai.

Well received your valuable comments. We will share with our team accordingly. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.


Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is an excellent hotel. For a start, your window view is the Beautiful Bund. The toilet has 2 doors access and the cleaners worked extra hard to present you a room with immaculate cleanliness especially after a day of sightseeing in the blazing 36 degrees sun. The daily breakfast was generous and good.
Minus Points to improve - 2 glasses were placed at top both ends of the bed. In darkness during the night to visit the toilet, potentially you can hit the glass of which we did. We were charged RMB75 for a broken glass ! We felt very unjustifiable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NapNap89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, Director of Sales at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for making Les Suites Orient your home away from home on your recent visit to Shanghai.

Well received your valuable comments. We will share with our team accordingly. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.


Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews