We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$162
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$70
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$126
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$259
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$515
US$377
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
10
22
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I had a VIP room on 22 floor.. It was great overall service .. No complains.. Especially breakfast were tasty and fresh. Laundry was also fast and nicely presented. Maybe one negative was staff english level wasn't good and it took me a while to explain simple thinks.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is excellent high style place, also have very good clean rooms , the view from the 12th. Floor is fantastic, I'm really like that hotel very much and would like to be there again , and advise business people to go there.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Normally a great hotel to stay.
Buffet breakfast is OK and can be a bit cramped between tables.
Beds not too hard
Don't know about wifi but wired internet is ok but sometimes seems a bit slow.
Suites are spacious and well maintained

Room Tip: Choose non-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I have stayed here many times for work and, lets face it, there is really no other reason to stay in this hotel. It is in a decent location if you have business in Jinshan and don't want to suffer the traffic from downtown Shanghai every day.

Like many Chinese hotels, and particularly those in the JinJiang group, this hotel could be so much better than it is. The plus side is that the rooms are nice and very large if you reserve a deluxe. They are looking a bit tired in places, especially the bathrooms, but are generally comfortable and well appointed. It is also close to the main shopping center and a mixture of restaurants. As others have mentioned, the climate leaves does not work very effectively.

The major downside to this hotel is the breakfast and other eating options. The breakfast area is best described as a hovel. It looks like something from the 1980's that has not had a single update since it was first opened - freezing cold in the mornings with filthy chairs and tables and a small TV blaring Chinese news. It has the atmosphere of a dungeon. The food is terrible quality and includes 'warm' food that is completely cold and sat bathing in cold water. Everything tastes the same. The other two restaurants in the hotel are also very outdated with quite low quality, although the 'coffee shop' on the 5th floor does have some Chinese Western options if you can stand the fog from the smokers.

There is a small gym on the 5th floor with at least some working equipment.

With some attention to detail from the management this could be a really decent hotel. As it is, the hotel is just OK if you are in town for work. Just wish they could iron out some of the wrinkles.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are big. Make sure you do not get a room lower down above the 'Love Banana' club as loud music plays late into the night.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The most important part of a hotel stay is the ability to sleep at night. I, however find this impossible here. I am stuck here for the next three weeks. My company booked about 15 people in this hotel for work from mid-March through early April. The temperature of the room is so hot that I find sleep impossible. They, however, indicate that they haven't enabled the Air Conditioning in the hotel yet, so there is nothing they can do about it. I have spoken to many people from our company, and many of them agree that they find it very hot as well.

I assume if you come in the cold months of winter or after they turn the AC on, the stay would be OK. The room is clean. The employees try to be helpful. They are lacking many who speak fluent English, but the people behind the front desk have been serviceable, and Google Translate can fill in the blanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 790matth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews