We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
23
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
23
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The most important part of a hotel stay is the ability to sleep at night. I, however find this impossible here. I am stuck here for the next three weeks. My company booked about 15 people in this hotel for work from mid-March through early April. The temperature of the room is so hot that I find sleep impossible. They, however, indicate that they haven't enabled the Air Conditioning in the hotel yet, so there is nothing they can do about it. I have spoken to many people from our company, and many of them agree that they find it very hot as well.

I assume if you come in the cold months of winter or after they turn the AC on, the stay would be OK. The room is clean. The employees try to be helpful. They are lacking many who speak fluent English, but the people behind the front desk have been serviceable, and Google Translate can fill in the blanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 790matth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is OK for a couple of nights. Typical hotel that caters for Chinese Business People and not foreign business people or tourists.

Decoration a bit tired but heating of room very good in the cold weather.

Room Tip: If you are a western traveler that has to stay more than one or two nights then chose a more modern hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p1g1scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here during July when the temperature was was very hot, around 42 degrees celsius and very humid for four nights. Found the staff very helpful when I needed anything. The air conditioning in the large room was very effective despite the high outside temperatures and the facilities were good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diggygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

for the business traveller, short time stay it is fine, not really any smoking or non smoking rooms, most clients are Chinese who smoke everywhere regardless.
unfortunately in this area its your best choice, its clean, the staff speak a little English, so be patient, not ultra friendly, rooms are quite large, large bath, decor is starting to look outdated.
If you get stuck here for more than a week, I strongly suggest staying only Monday to Thursday then stay at the weekend in Central Shanghai.

this hotel is a good location, within 300 or so meters is a modern shopping center, where on the first floor you can find a steak house, although beware, you must order fries etc seperatly, if you don´t you literally will just get a steak on an empty plate, also their medium is really rare.
on the ground floor of the shopping center you can find pizza Hut, and KFC, starbucks etc, and in the basement is a clean supermarket called centuryMart.

Breakfast in the Hotel is ok-

I am unfortuantely stuck here for 6 months, luckily stay in Shanghai center at weekends, I would go mad If I had to stay in jinshan at weekends too- unfortunately in this area there is really no other choice of Hotel up to Western Standards, its a very sleepy hotel, most guests are Chinese business men who stay for 1 night, get drunk in KTV with hired girls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed again on this hotel for my business trip. I stayed for 5 nights. I used to enjoy my stay here because it is a 4 star rated hotel in Jin Shan area which has big rooms. However, I was very disappointed this time around, when I checked in my room, I noticed that the room is hot so I immediately opened the air-conditioning system and set to maximum air flow and lowest temperature. I noticed that after several minutes, the room is not cooling down. I tried opening the windows on my room but they were shut lock. I was in room 1506. The room did not cool off even at the night so I was literally perspiring all night long and unable to get my sleep.

I understand that it is a usal practice for hotels in China to shut off their air-conditioning chilling system during autumn, however, they should also monitor the temperature inside the rooms which are way higher since most hotels in China are very much weather insulated, so room temperature are definitely warmer. Weather temperature outside is averaging 22 to 25 deg. C, so do the math, the weather inside the rooms will definitely go up at least 3 to 5 degree higher.
I complained on the receptionist the following day and they said they will have somebody checked this out. But as expected, after I returned back to the hotel, the air-conditioning is still the same, they just offered me an electric fan to use inside the room. Imagine staying at a 4 star rated hotel using electric fan.

The worse of all is when I have my buffet breakfast on my first day. The food served are tasteless, the drinks are not even cold. The variety of foods served has degraded since my last visit.
I will never stay again on this hotel unless maybe it is winter.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel during autumn and summer..
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews