We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$502
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$296
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$494
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coralview Island Resort(Tavewa Island)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sunrise Lagoon Homestay(Nanuya Lailai Island)
US$67
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Boathouse Nanuya(Nanuya Lailai Island)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Long Beach Resort(Matacawalevu Island)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
245
40
18
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
40
18
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachother guestsdeluxe burelobsteroutdoor showerblue lagoonour honeymoonlocal villagelunch and dinnersound of the wavesanother guestfamily burepiece of heavenisland resortchurch servicenadi airportmain building
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The first fish hook is to be aware that the flight to the Resort mist be made through the Resort, and boy, do they sting you - a 40 minute flight on a small plane is F$2500, an absolute rip off, but it is a private island and no one else can land there.
Second fish hook is that flights may be subject to "outside forces", in our case we were advise that there was a technical issue, soon proven to be a lie - the flight was held several hours at Nadi (where we had to hang around) while other passengers arrived off other flights. I expressed my disappointment and the Resort Manager avoided me the 6 days we were there.

Beware of not leaving enough time on your homeward journey - don't take it for granted that flights ex the island will be on time - we note delays of 2-3 hours.

Ok, now the good stuff - the staff are fabulous, the bures massive, and the facilities reasonably good. There are always choices at meal times (usually 3), and buffet breakfast.

Because there are only 18 bures, there are never more than 36 guests at the resort - and no kids!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank donmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Bula Don,

Thanks you for your email. I am happy address your concerns.

The price of our flights is in line with all the other boutique properties the same flying time from Nadi. In fact we are actually cheaper than many other boutique properties Kokomo, Wakaya, Lacala, Vatavura to name a few.

We are sorry that you had a 2 hour delay on your arrival., we have over 500 flights a year and the only time we have a delay is due to weather or in your case a technical issue with the plane - these are very rare. To suggest that we have delays of 2 - 3 hours is quite simply not accurate.

The airline advised us the day before your arrival that they had to take a plane out of service and we immediately emailed prior to you entering Fiji. On your arrival to Nadi airport an airline representative greeted you at the arrivals area and checked you into the Yasawa flight. Our Head of reservations Mei took you for coffee while you waited for your flight, Luckily we had a guest who had a private charter booked for later in the day and they were very accommodating allowing us to utilise their private flight.

On arrival at the resort I greeted you along with our General Manager Lucy and Front Office Manager Leyla. Lucy explained to you the reasons for the delay. Safety is the prime concern for the airline and the resort, and whilst we apologise for the delay - we will never compromise on safety.

Thanks again for your comments.

Vinaka,

James McCann - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We visited this resort for our second honeymoon (#26!) and booked one of the beach bures. Accommodation was wonderful, comfortable and the view was amazing. The staff are attentive and friendly. Food was exceptional. The private beach day was the highlight for us - no words can describe how beautiful this island is. The week we visited the resort was about half full, so we had the beautiful pool to ourselves most afternoons. If you are in need of de-stressing and forgetting about the "world", this place is "The Place" to do it.

Room Tip: All rooms have beach access and ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We went as a group of 4 adults stayed in one of the 2 villas and enjoyed the island life,food,weather,the kind staff and excellent amenities
The mountain walk was excellent and kyaking was truly majestic in the lagoon on the front doorstep literally highly recommended Gluten free and Vegetarians well catered for from our experience

Room Tip: If you can afford it catch the sea plane it was magnificent to view the islands from the air
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zap51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Bula Vinaka,

Thanks you so much for your review of Yasawa Island Resort & Spa.

We are blessed with amazing natural beauty and the hiking and kayaking are a highlight for many guests.

I have passed your kind words on the vegetarian and gluten free meals to the kitchen team. Being a small resort we are able to cater to individual guests requirements to make sure that any food allergies or intolerances are catered to.

I hope we see you back on Yasawa one day.

James McCann - Owner
Yasawa Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This place is by far the best place we have stayed in Fiji as it isn't like the mainland when it comes to Fiji time. Staff understand everything and are so attentive to your every need. Deluxe Bure is so spacious with living room, three steps up to bedroom which is all open plan living and BIG with bathroom off to one side with double vanities which are located separately and double shower as well as outside shower. Definitely recommend the picnic at an offsite location but be wary as there are locals about which makes everything more authentic. Food is magnificent and you don't go hungry with choice not seen at these type of resorts. Remember to learn the language BULA for hello and VINAKA for thank you!!!! Thank you to all and I mean everyone including the groundsmen who were so friendly and happy for us to be there as well and take pride I their work. THANK YOU!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeLuMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Bula Vinaka,

We really appreciate you sending us your very constructive feedback.

I have passed on to the staff you very complimentary thoughts on their level of service. With the majority of our staff coming from one small village on the island we have entire families working for us, which means our service comes from a place of personal pride for all the staff.

We are so lucky to be blessed with 11 private beaches so guests can experience our uninhibited private beach picnics - for many a highlight of their stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experiences on Yasawa Island Resort & Spa.

Vinaka,

James McCann - Owner
Yasawa Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a six-night stay in the 2-bedroom bure (Drodrolagi or DDL) at Yasawa. It was "family week" - we had our 14 year old daughter, and twin 9 yo boys. We were a bit concerned that because this is generally a child-free resort, the activities for the children would be lacking. They weren't, not even slightly. The entire experience was wonderful.

Between the pool, snorkelling, the beach picnics, the bar, the "all-inclusive" service (which my kids loved - being able to order a lemon lime and bitters each afternoon was a highlight), and the food, the kids only had time to do a few activities, but they were wonderful. The movie night under the stars (with a blow-up movie screen) was a big hit, as was the marshmallows at the bonfire. I think most parents will understand when we say that the boys didn't ask for an iPad for the first four days!

The adults enjoyed everything too - we had dinner on the deck one night, and the staff brought up dinner (a lovely seafood platter) and drinks for some other guests after our dinner.

The spa was also lovely, with daily treatments for me, and a beautiful welcome for my two kids who wanted a massage or a facial.

The staff are fantastic, really warm and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks James, Manasa, Sami and everyone for your warmth and hospitality.

We enjoyed the village trip, very informative and educational. Highly recommended to do this, even if it is hot there!

All together it was one of the best family holidays we could have imagined.

I have seen some comments here that this is "not five star" - I couldn't disagree more. It is extremely comfortable and luxurious without being glossy, and we entirely loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom bure which was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 children.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank janeedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews