We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home at our Second Home.”

Nanette's Accommodation Pacific Harbour
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nanette's Accommodation Pacific Harbour
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Ni Sa Bula,
This review is very "Overdue"....
We stayed at Nannette's in September 2012. We had a Group consisting of 5 Adults and 6 Children ranging in ages from 16 years to 3 years.
My partner is a Fijian man that grew up in Suva, we decided that a Home Stay would be best for our group. We did not expect it to be as Fantastic as it was. We absolutely loved it. We were made very welcome and felt "at Home" as soon as we walked in the front door. This was my 3rd trip to my second home "Fiji" and was one of my favourites. I would (and have) recommend "Nannette's" to anybody travelling to Fiji. We also enjoyed and recommend friends to walk to "The Pearl".
We are looking forward to another trip and will definately book Nannette's on our next trip.
Vinaka Nannette and Staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Recently we stayed at Nanettes in Pacific Harbour. It's quite rare that I write a review and only tend to in exceptional circumstances.
From the moment we first arrived we knew we had struck gold. When most places in Fiji are resort style it is so refreshing to stay somewhere where you are made to feel so at home. The house is beautiful and perfectly designed for guests with 4 large well appointed bedrooms at each corner of this beautiful house that are set off a huge open vaulted ceiling kitchen living area which overlook the pool and garden area.
Then there is Nanette who I felt I had known for years, an absolute gem. She's engaging, generous, warm and funny and is assisted by the lovely Sara. Her warm welcome made us feel so comfortable and was made to feel like the place was ours. We cannot recommend Nanettes highly enough and if you want to get away from the buffets and large group resort set up then look no further.

Richard & Irma

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here as a solo female traveller and could not have felt more safe and at home. Nan is an excellent host, making you feel totally welcome.
During my stay, I was the only guest for the whole week, but the villa has 4 very neat and tidy en-suited double rooms, that are just steps away from a lovely pool and back patio dining area. The whole house is tastefully furnished, and the kitchen is there for those that prefer to cook a few meals rather than dine out every night. If you do want to dine out, there are plenty of options nearby, but the pick of the bunch is the Pearl resort which is about a 2 min walk from Nan's place. The beauty of this is that you can spend the day at the resort using their facilities, having a nice lunch/cocktail by the pool, etc, then return back to the peace and quiet of Nan's when you are done.
Nan's place is also a great location to base yourself if you are heading to Pacific Harbour for the world famous shark diving- I dived with AquaTrek (I would recommend over B.A.D.), who are also just 2 mins walk away (after a days diving I literally walked up the road in my wetsuit and straight into my room for a shower!) There's also plenty of space out on the covered back patio area to dry your dive gear once you're done diving, and in the mean time you can leave it safely with the guys at AquaTrek if you do multiple day trips with them.
All in all an excellent place to stay, which really made my trip to Pac Harbour a memorable and relaxing time.
I would recommend to my family and friends, and will hopefully be back myself!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Otanerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

First stayed at Nanette's Accommodation Pacific Harbour in January 2011 and then again in March 2012 for 4 weeks, you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend, The villa is ideally located withing a 5 mins walk to The Pearl South Pacific and 10 mins walk to the beach.

Upon arrival you are greated by Nan and made to feel welcome, the house is well equipped and it is great to be have a fully equipped kitchen for use.

Each room is spacious and has a ensuite, the whole house is kept spotless this is a credit to Nan and her staff.

Would highly recommend staying at Nanettes Accommodation - Pacific Harbour. Vinaka Vakelavu Nan looking forward to staying with you next trip to Fiji.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fijiisno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We booked whole villa for family and had a great week without the resort feeling. Cooked had dinner out had our own pool short walk to shops beach. It's living area is huge. Thanks Nan we loved your place.e

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayneBonett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Harbour hotels
0 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,030 reviews
0 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
679 reviews
0 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Club Oceanus
Club Oceanus
#1 of 2 in Pacific Harbour
78 reviews
0 km away
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanette's Accommodation Pacific Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanette's Accommodation Pacific Harbour

Address: 108 River Drive, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Harbour
Price Range: €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the amazing Nanette's Accommodation Holiday Villa in Pacific Harbour, Fiji Currently rated as a four and a half Star property, It is situated just a few minutes walk from a beautiful, palm-fringed beach. (See bottom of page for more info on the location and Pacific Harbour). Nanette's Accommodation provides a very pleasant, clean and enchanting living experience. This accommodation creates a splendid and relaxing environment. The villa has all the comforts of home and then some! The tranquil, lush surroundings and friendly locals will refresh your mind. Nanette's Accommodation has four fully furnished bedrooms which are air conditioned and perfectly suited for the whole family. The other amazing facilities and features you can enjoy while you stay at Nanette's Accommodation are listed below: • It has fully equipped gourmet kitchen coupled with an ice making fridge - great for cocktails! • An open plan lounge and wide dining room with high Mahogany ceilings for light and coolness for comfortable and luxurious dining • Tastefully and well furnished rooms • Large deep sparkling pool set in lush tropical gardens • Huge outdoor entertaining area accompanied with BBQ, which serves as a fabulous place to unwind with a cold drink and your favourite book • Sky TV, DVD and Radio • Full maid service daily Nanette's Accommodation is licensed to sleep up to 10 people with the following room configurations: 1. 1 x queen bed 2. 1 x queen bed 3. 1 x queen bed plus 1 x single bed 4. 1 x queen bed plus 2 x single beds Nanette's Accommodation really is perfect for your extended family or for a group of good friends. For smaller groups and families the villa can be rented as a two or 3 bedroom option as well. Please contact for quote. I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Nanette's Accommodation. Fiji - where happiness finds you! About the location: Pacific Harbour is a gorgeous seaside location. It is two and a quarter hours drive from the airport at Nadi and 45 minutes from the Capital of Suva. It is aptly named the Adventure Capital of Fiji. Activities include an 18 hole international golf course, world famous shark dives, world famous soft coral dives (Beqa Adventures Dives and Aquatrek) Rivers Fiji adventures, zip lining, Navua River cruises and cultural shows. Off the coast in front of us are the beautiful islands of Beqa and Yanuca. Trips are available to these islands. Pacific Harbour features the Arts Village which is home to restaurants and shops. There is also a supermarket and post office. Pacific Harbour is a gorgeous spot to sit back, relax and take advantage of what the tropical paradise has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nanette's Accommodation Pacific Harbour Fiji, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing