We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
5
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts village the pearl other guests housekeeper fiji
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

A very belated review from our stay with Nanette in January 2011, but better late than never!

Nanette met us upon arrival and is a gracious and superb host. The one-story house is beautiful with a large living room and open kitchen, high ceilings and a pool. There are four rooms available, each with their own bathroom; depending on availability, you can either rent out the entire house for a group, or you can also rent out room by room. If you're travelling as a family or a group, STRONGLY RECOMMEND Nanette's! I believe Nanette actually lives here a lot of the time, so it is quite literally like being at someone's home.

Location-wise, very convenient. Nanette's is right by the Pearl South Pacific Hotel, so we walked there to have drinks in the evenings. It's also quite close to the Beqa Adventure divers; probably no more than a 5-8minute drive. There's also "shopping complex" about 15 minutes walk down the road where you can buy DVDs to bring back to watch at the house too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Looking for a best stay with family and a friendly atmosphere; we the Prasad family from Vancouver, Canada strongly suggest that Nanette's Accommodation is The ONE. Upon our arrival we had a close parking spot for easy access & unloading and loading of our luggage/bags. The homestay is very well maintained and clean. There is a big lounge provided with comfortable couches & television. Nice swimming pool outside with a relaxing patio area. Breakfast and lunch was provided, unbelievable that we as Indo-Fijian Canadians enjoyed Dhaal and Chili Chicken for lunch which was made by Nanette herself and Molly. The taste of the Dhaal was pretty much how we as Indians make it ourselves, Excellent. Other than that we as a family connected and clicked with Nanette & Molly right away and chatted for hours. Due to the fact that we had to catch an early morning flight, Molly had prepared an early 5am breakfast for our convenience and that really shows the true customer service that Nanette & Molly provided.

Thank You so very Much Nanette & Molly

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPrasad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

What an incredible stay we had at Nanette's beautiful accommodation. Extremely relaxing, has a maximum of 6 people at the homestay at one time and you truly are treated like family.

A stone throws from the beach of pacific harbour which is perfection, usually deserted, warm waters, clear sand, very special.

Has a good sized swimming pool, bedrooms are spacious, very clean and unbelievable value. Fully equipped kitchen so you can make your own food and close to the arts village and shark dives if these are of interest to you.

The real gem of this homestay is Nanette herself. You couldnt wish for a more delightful and endearing individual to make you feel at home. She really cant do enough for you apparently and it genuinely feels a pleasure to have met her, we were very sad to leave.

We have stayed at the big expensive resorts on the island but given the choice we would still be at Nanettes. If you do not stay here you truly have missed out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbennett999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Me and my boyfriend are currently on a years travel. We have been staying at a number of 'backpacker resorts' and different types of hostel and then we came across an advert for Nanettes. We can honestly say it is the best place we have come across in Fiji! It is a GEM with such good value for money, the staff are so friendly and you feel so much at home.
Nanettes is situated in a very good area, with a couple of local shops and resturants near by and only a short walk to the Arts Village. Over the road are a couple of other resorts where you can get easy access onto the beach.
If you are looking for comfort and cleanliness in Fiji, then Nanettes is definatley the place to stay!
Thank you Nanette

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanandCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the beautifully furnished and equiped villa. We were fortunate that we had the villa to ourselves (there are four bedrooms, opening off the communal areas) and that we were able to take advantage of the special offer they had running at the time (F$99 night vs F$150 normally). Do ask about specials because whilst we were there the Pearl was offering rooms at F$180 vs F$360 normally, so it seems discounts are often available. The rooms were comfortable, clean and pretty. The lounge/dining area large and beautiful. There was also a lovely pool and BBQ area. A great pleasure was being able to have your breakfast in bed! Only downside is the internet - you have to pay F$20 per day to use the wireless 'dongle' - and it wasn't working anyway whilst we were there (no network coverage). The restaurant at Uprising has free wifi if you need it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews