We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lomani Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My partner and i stayed at Lomani for a week in May 2017 (really delayed review i know!).
Word can not express how great of a holiday we had. This resort is just bliss. If you are looking to just relax and unwind, this is the place for you. We have never come back from a holiday feeling so relaxed. Even though we were only there 6 nights, it honestly felt like 2 weeks.
The staff are fabulous. So friendly and most of them greeting you by name when you walk past them (which makes it just that little bit more special).
The pool cabana's are great. We spent most of our days relaxing in these, drinking cocktails and reading our books. If we weren't here, were were doing a terrific free daily activity. The only activity that wasn't free was Cloud 9 (only FJ$79), but this was by far our favourite. Do yourself a favour and make sure you get to Cloud 9!! Incredible :-)
The food was also excellent (compliments to the chef's). We still talk about the most amazing lobster pasta we have ever tried! We chose not to get the dinner package as we wanted to leave our options open to try the other restaurants (at neighbouring resorts). We didn't end up trying other restaurants as we just couldn't bring ourselves to leave the peace and quiet of Lomani (other resorts full of screaming children).
I see some reviews saying it is expensive, but we found it to be fairly similar pricing to Australia (average of AU$15 cocktails, AU$8-$10 beers, AU$20 Entree and AU$35-$40 main meals).
Overall, this was probably one of our favourite holidays and are already talking about going back again next year, and hopefully getting married here in 2019 (when i finally get organised!).
Vinaka Lomani :-)

Room Tip: Embrace Fiji Time and Go to Cloud 9 (heaven on earth!)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elbe_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Lomani Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at Lomani for a week... the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. This resort is a no kids under 16 resort and so is very quiet and relaxing. All the facilities like snorkling tours, paddle boarding and hobie cats are complimentary. I can't say enough about this resort... I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Bula! This is a wonderful little 'adults only' resort with no more than 60 guests at any one time. Situated on a peaceful little island called Malolo-LaiLai, the premises and all rooms / bures overlook the beach and the sea. The beach is a long stretch of white sand (with coconut palm trees) and offers nice rattan-style loungers under little parasols. Our room, a Deluxe in a two-level building with eight rooms in total, was spacious and airy, and had a lounge, a separate bedroom with lots of wardrobe space and a bathroom with a walk-in rain shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and the service included a daily wash-and-fold service for laundry. All rooms are non-smoking but smoking is permitted in the outside areas (balcony / terrace).
The restaurant is in an outside space under a wooden roof and on a raised decking area. There is a good amount of choice for each meal of the day, and the quality of the food is fantastic (do not agree with Karen A's review on this point at all!). The service can be a little bit slow at times, but then you are on Fiji time here - and you get some excellent music at dinner as well (a guitarist and singer - listen in particular to Jonathan's rendition of 'Hallelujah').
All staff members are exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful, and it is worth talking to them and learning more about them and their stories.
There are various massages at very reasonable prices on offer (directly on the beach if you wish), and water-sports (kayaks - some kayaks with glass bottom - , mini-catamarans, paddle boards, surfboards) and trips (snorkelling, handline fishing, dolphin-watching, shopping) are generally included in the price. Watch out for the tides though as you will have to wade out into the sea quite a bit at low tide. For a fee, you can also engage in parasailing and jetskiing at the nearby Plantation Island Resort. In the grounds, you find a large swimming pool, a table-tennis facility and a number of hammocks to chill out in.
We spent 10 days at Lomani and did not want to leave!!! We have no hesitation in recommending this resort if you are looking for some quiet, relaxing holidays far away from all the hustle and bustle of normal life. It is not cheap, but well worth it in our opinion! Vinaka vakalevu, Lomani!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

A terrific adult's resort with reasonable restaurant and a real sense of being away from the world. Included water sports are a bonus, and the generally laid back feel of this terrific resort makes it perfect for escaping the world.

Friendly staff are personable and approachable, which is good, given that the resort can run on Island time occasionally - it's not uncommon to order a drink and forget about it before it turns up! The setting is great, and rooms comfortable.

It's not 5 stars, but it is genuine easygoing luxury with a homely, authentic feel. Very highly recommended - we stayed at a busy, bustling 5-star place before and after our week at Lomani, and would take the relaxed friendliness of Lomani Island resort over the fake luxury of chain resorts any day.

Room Tip: Splash out for the beach bure - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ajkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Lomani Island Resort was just what the doctor ordered! After a month of illness my husband and I spent 7 nights at this glorious piece of paradise and came home fully recovered. We regretted staying only 7 nights. We were warmly welcomed back as returnees with a beautiful Fijian serenade, champagne, a fruit basket and two souvenir bath robes when we left. Our bure on the beach was heaven; we used the outdoor shower a lot! The staff were always attentive to our needs especially the Resort Manager. Vinaka vaka levu Lomani we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 156anissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
4.7 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
607 reviews
17.6 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.1 km away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
886 reviews
25.1 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,443 reviews
8.3 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: €298 - €483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing