We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time out location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lomani Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

A terrific adult's resort with reasonable restaurant and a real sense of being away from the world. Included water sports are a bonus, and the generally laid back feel of this terrific resort makes it perfect for escaping the world.

Friendly staff are personable and approachable, which is good, given that the resort can run on Island time occasionally - it's not uncommon to order a drink and forget about it before it turns up! The setting is great, and rooms comfortable.

It's not 5 stars, but it is genuine easygoing luxury with a homely, authentic feel. Very highly recommended - we stayed at a busy, bustling 5-star place before and after our week at Lomani, and would take the relaxed friendliness of Lomani Island resort over the fake luxury of chain resorts any day.

Room Tip: Splash out for the beach bure - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ajkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Lomani Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Lomani Island Resort was just what the doctor ordered! After a month of illness my husband and I spent 7 nights at this glorious piece of paradise and came home fully recovered. We regretted staying only 7 nights. We were warmly welcomed back as returnees with a beautiful Fijian serenade, champagne, a fruit basket and two souvenir bath robes when we left. Our bure on the beach was heaven; we used the outdoor shower a lot! The staff were always attentive to our needs especially the Resort Manager. Vinaka vaka levu Lomani we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 156anissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had 9 nights at Lomani, and whilst there were some aspects that were pleasant, our overall feeling was that for the price we paid, the experience was a disappointment.

We had to constantly chase staff to service the room, and when it was serviced they mostly forgot something, ie, towels/coffee. The simple system of a tag on the door did not work.

Breakfast was usually a lottery, when ordering poached eggs, scrambled were often delivered. Side orders were forgotten, and the service was so slow it was painful. Every morning we had to ask for butter as they had forgotten to put it out.

Evening meals were expensive, poorly cooked, and the lack of decent seafood was astonishing. All the fish and prawns we ate seem to have been frozen, then overcooked to rubber. A decent chef should be an urgent installation.

There was a general air of tiredness with the whole resort, keys did not work, tiles missing from around the pool, and rubbish everywhere at the back of the resort. Even at the arrival area there was unsightly exposed repair work that was not touched while we were there.

Whilst all the above are OK at a price, the price at Lomani should suggest a better attitude to service, presentation and most definitely the food.

Our decision was to accept our experience and not complain, as getting upset about these issues would have negated the positive de-stress value of our holiday. But the value for money just was not there, and it is not an experience we would repeat, or recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Absolutely astounding welcome from the staff with welcome back HOME in flowers on the bed, basket of fruit and a bottle of bubbly, very much appreciated. Not forgetting those wonderful smiles from everyone.
This was our third visit which is something I don't usually do, I don't go back to the same place twice let alone three times, this I think says it all. Not only that we will be gong back for a forth time, hopefully next year.
Its paradise with lovely people who cannot do enough for you, great food with all you can eat at breakfast, their omelettes are delicious and evening meals, well what can I say, cooked to perfection.
The icing on the cake is it is adults only, I love children but this is a real adult getaway and nice and quiet.
Snorkling everyday from the boat if you want, all free, they supply the gear so no need to try and pack it all in the case. Hand line fishing, bikes and catamarans are also free to use with instruction if you need it.
Thank you everyone at Lomani for a very relaxing stress free holiday, and that wonderful farewell which really choked us up and a few tears did fall when everyone sang the farewell song.
We will be back, just try and stop us.
Thank you all so much,
Sonia & Tony

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed for three nights in a new pool plunge room in june for honeymoon.
The room was luxury and brand new very big rooms with everything you needed.
If your after a place where you can eat a beautiful breakfast and go back to room to swim and read or hammock then this is your place, it is very quiet .
We just found that finding a staff member was difficulty and would order a drink never be offered another of empty collected.

When we arrived we started off on wrong foot with the front desk staff as asked us to wait and then forgot we were waiting.
Breakfast was confusing there was no table service but you could order if you went up to the one staff. The quality of food exceptional.
The activities were always full or person at desk not there to book with.
Booked a massage but waited and think they forgot
The food was exceptional at flame tree restaurant and the bikes are the best on island an the grounds were very beautiful we just felt it was missing something and i think they were very light on staff at the time .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
4.7 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
608 reviews
17.6 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.1 km away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
887 reviews
25.1 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,445 reviews
8.3 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: €301 - €487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing