We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$503
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plantation Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$416
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Serenity Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Six Senses Fiji(Malolo Island)
US$1,330
US$1,271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Likuliku Lagoon Resort(Malolo Island)
US$1,170
US$1,038
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malolo Island Resort(Malolo Island)(Great Value!)
US$448
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Castaway Island Fiji(Castaway Island (Qalito))
US$704
US$600
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
635
108
36
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
108
36
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus suitedolphin safarioutdoor showerbeachfront burekava ceremonyhard driveour honeymoondeluxe roomfree laundry servicefree activitiesother guestswednesday nightfishown gardendolphin watchingmusket covethe flame tree restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Lomani Island Resort was just what the doctor ordered! After a month of illness my husband and I spent 7 nights at this glorious piece of paradise and came home fully recovered. We regretted staying only 7 nights. We were warmly welcomed back as returnees with a beautiful Fijian serenade, champagne, a fruit basket and two souvenir bath robes when we left. Our bure on the beach was heaven; we used the outdoor shower a lot! The staff were always attentive to our needs especially the Resort Manager. Vinaka vaka levu Lomani we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 156anissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had 9 nights at Lomani, and whilst there were some aspects that were pleasant, our overall feeling was that for the price we paid, the experience was a disappointment.

We had to constantly chase staff to service the room, and when it was serviced they mostly forgot something, ie, towels/coffee. The simple system of a tag on the door did not work.

Breakfast was usually a lottery, when ordering poached eggs, scrambled were often delivered. Side orders were forgotten, and the service was so slow it was painful. Every morning we had to ask for butter as they had forgotten to put it out.

Evening meals were expensive, poorly cooked, and the lack of decent seafood was astonishing. All the fish and prawns we ate seem to have been frozen, then overcooked to rubber. A decent chef should be an urgent installation.

There was a general air of tiredness with the whole resort, keys did not work, tiles missing from around the pool, and rubbish everywhere at the back of the resort. Even at the arrival area there was unsightly exposed repair work that was not touched while we were there.

Whilst all the above are OK at a price, the price at Lomani should suggest a better attitude to service, presentation and most definitely the food.

Our decision was to accept our experience and not complain, as getting upset about these issues would have negated the positive de-stress value of our holiday. But the value for money just was not there, and it is not an experience we would repeat, or recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
14  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Absolutely astounding welcome from the staff with welcome back HOME in flowers on the bed, basket of fruit and a bottle of bubbly, very much appreciated. Not forgetting those wonderful smiles from everyone.
This was our third visit which is something I don't usually do, I don't go back to the same place twice let alone three times, this I think says it all. Not only that we will be gong back for a forth time, hopefully next year.
Its paradise with lovely people who cannot do enough for you, great food with all you can eat at breakfast, their omelettes are delicious and evening meals, well what can I say, cooked to perfection.
The icing on the cake is it is adults only, I love children but this is a real adult getaway and nice and quiet.
Snorkling everyday from the boat if you want, all free, they supply the gear so no need to try and pack it all in the case. Hand line fishing, bikes and catamarans are also free to use with instruction if you need it.
Thank you everyone at Lomani for a very relaxing stress free holiday, and that wonderful farewell which really choked us up and a few tears did fall when everyone sang the farewell song.
We will be back, just try and stop us.
Thank you all so much,
Sonia & Tony

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed for three nights in a new pool plunge room in june for honeymoon.
The room was luxury and brand new very big rooms with everything you needed.
If your after a place where you can eat a beautiful breakfast and go back to room to swim and read or hammock then this is your place, it is very quiet .
We just found that finding a staff member was difficulty and would order a drink never be offered another of empty collected.

When we arrived we started off on wrong foot with the front desk staff as asked us to wait and then forgot we were waiting.
Breakfast was confusing there was no table service but you could order if you went up to the one staff. The quality of food exceptional.
The activities were always full or person at desk not there to book with.
Booked a massage but waited and think they forgot
The food was exceptional at flame tree restaurant and the bikes are the best on island an the grounds were very beautiful we just felt it was missing something and i think they were very light on staff at the time .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

From the time you get taken to the resort till you leave again you feel like you are in another world.
Rooms are roomy and fresh, clean and well equipped.
Meals were lovely and well priced. In room dining menu was a good choice also.
Don't need a room with pool as the pool is lovely and plenty of shelter. The beach front is only meters away.
Take the bikes for a ride and go to Musket Cove.
Have a pizza at Plantation.
Snorkel out at the reef.
No TV but plenty of movies to pick from.
A great place to chill.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Dunedinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews