We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$503
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plantation Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$425
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Serenity Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Six Senses Fiji(Malolo Island)
US$1,329
US$1,271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Likuliku Lagoon Resort(Malolo Island)
US$1,170
US$1,038
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malolo Island Resort(Malolo Island)(Great Value!)
US$448
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castaway Island Fiji(Castaway Island (Qalito))
US$704
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,332
US$937
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mana Island Resort(Mana Island)
US$505
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
635
108
36
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
108
36
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus suitedolphin safarioutdoor showerbeachfront burekava ceremonyhard driveour honeymoondeluxe roomfree laundry servicefree activitiesother guestswednesday nightfishown gardendolphin watchingmusket covethe flame tree restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at Lomani. As a mature couple who both work full time we were looking for a holuday destination where we could unwind. After checking out many accommodation places through Trip Advisor we eventually chose Lomani and we were very happy that we did! As all the Bures were booked we stayed in delux suite number 5. It was lovely with great views and sunsets from the patio. We will book earlier next time and hopefully stay in a Bure for a change. We went snorkeling to different reefs every day, fed fish, caught fish, saw more dolphins swimming alongside the boat than ever before,(note all of this is included in the price) had wonderful cocktails, dreamy romantic dinners by the water while being seranaded by the great Fijian singers and had breakfast delivered to our room every morning. We had a most relaxing time and felt very special at this resort. We went to a local village and became more aware of the living conditions of these very friendly and proud people. We purchased many gifts from them. I am sure there must be some negatives regarding Lomani but we were not aware of them. Many thanks to Lucy and her team for her continous improvement attitude. Lucy encourages feedback so she can rectify any issues. Lucy takes customer service to a high level which is reflected in the manner of staff at Lomani too. They were all friendly and willing to respond positively to our requests. They cooked the fish I caught just the way I asked! As I said we were very pleased
with Lomani and will return. Many thanks to Lucy and her team.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The grounds were beautiful and rooms were nice, with the beaches a couple of minutes walk from the rooms. We had a very relaxing four days there. The breakfast was ample, but my vegetarian friend couldn't find enough variety, so we nipped over to the nearby Plantation resort for lunch and dinner some days. The room service is on island time, so don't order room service if you are in a hurry or very hungry :).
We stayed at the Hibiscus suite for a day, and had to move over to the Deluxe suite after that, as the Hibiscus was taken. The Hibiscus suite was nice and had a good outdoor shower and the First floor Deluxe suite had a good view (though we could hear the neighbors at times).
Overall the stay was nice and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a few relaxing days lounging in the beach and reading/lazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and l were lucky enough to spend 5 nights at lomani resort from june 2nd we can not thank the staff enough for making our dtay perfect nothing was to much trouble for yhem, massage good although not as cheap as thailand prices which we are use to but very nice the girls are great hi genevive, our beach front bure was amazing very clean large and comfortable we had the best spot closest to the pool and about 6 metres from the sea we could lay there and listen to the waves all night it was magic. The food was very good anyone that complains is very fussy we were advised to take the meal plan which is the best way to go as prices are expensive we more than got our moneys worth lobster and mud crab plenty o salads and vegies available and we felt there was enough choose on the menu and they always had daily specials, The free activities were great snorkling out near cloud break fishing [ the will cook up what you have caught at no cost] roo service at no extra cost even cocktails to your ptio nothing was to much trouble, all staff and management should be very proud of there service and resort, also free daily wash and fold service a real holiday. If you go to Lomani be sure to stay on a wednesday night so you don't miss the cultural show and kava ceremony[yukkie kava] followed by a lovely buffet dinner all the guets that were ther at the same time as us felt the same about the resort and all hope to come back one day, the people staying were all very friendly and the quiet was beautiful, When we arrived they sang to us and also when departing the staff sing and give you a farewell hug not false they are really genuine people all had a tear in there eye, every evening the were 2 guys singing and playing the guitar and one evening a guest [stewart] was asked to join the band as he played also it was great fun, if you can go to lomani please do you will not be disappointed we didn't want to leave. lyn and john country victoria, Australia

Room Tip: beach front bures are best but all rooms are very close to beach . Take the option of the meal plan or you will regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I cannot speak more highly of this resort, and what more can I say when it has won a Trip Advisor travellers choice award this year!

Your dream tropical island holiday exists here at Lomani Island Resort. Beautiful staff, small intimate size, beachfront, clean and well presented, excellent onsite services and activities. Recent reviewers have beautifully articulated the exquisiteness of the quality of this holiday resort.

A couple of other comments I'd like to add: If you can afford the extra, definitely book a beachfront bure - they are your own private beachfront bungalow. Be prepared for "Fiji Time" - it does exist at this resort too (sometimes in the restaurant our orders were a little long to be taken), but its really not worth complaining about. Above all this place is QUIET! No screaming children (they are next door at Plantation Island Resort if you really feel you miss them!) Only minor complaint was some intermittant construction noise where they are building the new beachfront bures.

We will definitely be back to Lomani - I actually cried when they sang the farewell song!

Room Tip: Beachfront Bures - ask for a bure between say 14-18 as it is away from the construction
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loubopske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed here with my husband for five nights for our wedding anniversary. We took the Malolo Cat boat transfer which took about 45 minutes from Port Denarau. Upon arrival, someone picks you up at the wharf and takes you to the resort in a little cart/buggy. We were greeted with a song and coconut drinks!

The resort it absolutely stunning. From the reception area you can see the beautiful calm blue waters and it's tucked away from the heavier winds you can get at the other side of the island. The bar and Flame Tree restaurant is attached to the reception area. There is a large grass area with hammocks and a large pool area (which is always quiet because there are no kids around!).An activity board is by the beach and lines out the weekly activities - all which are included in your room rate!

The deluxe rooms and hibiscus suites are located to the right of the reception and the pool area and beachfront bures are to the left (down a small path).
We stayed in the beachfront bure for 4 nights then was asked to move to a hibiscus suite on our last night as they had overbooked the bures. We liked the bure much better and believe it's the way to go with this resort if you have the budget to do so.

The beachfront bures are so gorgeous and perfect for a romantic vacation. They are free standing with their own outdoor shower, porch + lawn-chairs, and grassy lawn with beachfront access.
The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. An air con unit is above the bed however we rarely needed to use it as the temperature was cooler in the evenings. Each room is given complimentary bottled water on a daily basis so no need to bring any with you from the mainland. Housekeeping is done on request and were very friendly whenever we saw them around the resort. Lots of amenities were provided in the bathroom. A DVD player is provided and you can rent DVDs from reception.

We didn't find mosquitoes to be an issue. The flys, however, were a big issue, especially around the restaurant and food. I'm not sure if they have always had a fly issue, but it is pretty bad. I overheard it was because of the recent floods - not sure if this is correct or not.

All meals are offered at the restaurant. A full breakfast is included with the bookings and there is quite a variety (can be done as room service as well). Continental breakfast is layed out with pastries, cereal, juices, toast, yoghurt, and fruit. You can also order a full cooked breakfast from the menu (eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes, omelettes, etc). Lunch had a basic menu but is a bit pricey. We also found dinner to be a bit expensive as well and there wasn't a wide variety of food options (especially for desserts). The service was always excellent, prompt, and the food was hot and tasty. If you don't mind going for a walk and leaving the sanctuary of the adults, you can go to Plantation Island Resort and eat at Anandas which had an large menu and good food (also less expensive).

The spa ladies were so friendly and the massages were excellent. You can chose to have a massage by the beach or in their regular spa room in the building next to reception. The massages they offered were also very inexpensive and quite a good deal!

The only downside with our stay is that when we checked in we were told there was going to be construction by our bure. They are building new beachfront bures - which wasn't advertised on their website and we weren't notified prior to our arrival. Hammering and powertools could be heard daily from around 830am-6pm. Bures 19 - 23 would be most affected. I'm not sure when this will be completed? Even with the bit of noise, we didn't let it effect our vacation - the resort is still beautiful and the service was top notch. We would love to come back and will recommend it to all our friends travelling to Fiji.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lily2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews